what a fck job
Collapse
X
-
d2betsBARRELED IN @ SBR!
- 08-10-05
- 39995
#36Comment -
faceSBR Posting Legend
- 01-31-11
- 14740
#37well, it's a judgment call, I'm moving on. I thought he had control of it for 2 steps, but what are you gonna do?Comment -
BriGuySBR MVP
- 12-06-11
- 1556
#38
NFL rules say in such a situation you have to complete the process for it to be ruled a completion. Here are a few angles showing my take on what happened is true.
Comment -
d2betsBARRELED IN @ SBR!
- 08-10-05
- 39995
#39
I am becoming even more convinced that they made the wrong call.Comment -
sumtingwongSBR High Roller
- 11-25-14
- 136
#40KarmaComment -
Auto DonkSBR Aristocracy
- 09-03-13
- 43558
#41FACE has it right..... everyone pretty much agrees he took THREE mother f'n steps........ and he was trying to extend the ball into the end fck'n zone..... dumbass shoulda just kept it close and taken the ball at the one instead of goin for the t.d. .... but he never dreamed those dumbfcks they call refs would say he didn't make a clean catch.......... as i said...... it's a f'n fck job!Comment -
BriGuySBR MVP
- 12-06-11
- 1556
#42
But then I saw the reverse angle that not only did he juggle the ball, but it also kissed the ground while he was doing so. I knew it would be no catch.Comment -
Auto DonkSBR Aristocracy
- 09-03-13
- 43558
#43See, and that's where reasonable minds are going to differ. To me, he took 2.5 steps and then reached out to get it over the goal line but the ball hit the ground (after his elbow/arm) before it reached the goal line. It's not one of these playes where the receiver dove to catch or jumped high and went straight down to the ground. That is what this rule it intended for. On a leap/dive and fall. Here, he leaped, but he came down with two feet and then another couple steps forward plus a stretch.
I am becoming even more convinced that they made the wrong call.
i guess ol gay boy rodgers can go home happy and let his little trainer give it to him up the ass to celebrate being given the win.....Comment -
BriGuySBR MVP
- 12-06-11
- 1556
#44
Comment -
d2betsBARRELED IN @ SBR!
- 08-10-05
- 39995
#45True story: When I first saw it I thought it should have been a touchdown since I didn't think he caught the ball until he rolled over and was on his back in the end zone. You're not considered down by contact if you're still juggling the ball.
But then I saw the reverse angle that not only did he juggle the ball, but it also kissed the ground while he was doing so. I knew it would be no catch.Comment -
Gonz312SBR MVP
- 01-22-11
- 1467
#46See, and that's where reasonable minds are going to differ. To me, he took 2.5 steps and then reached out to get it over the goal line but the ball hit the ground (after his elbow/arm) before it reached the goal line. It's not one of these playes where the receiver dove to catch or jumped high and went straight down to the ground. That is what this rule it intended for. On a leap/dive and fall. Here, he leaped, but he came down with two feet and then another couple steps forward plus a stretch.
I am becoming even more convinced that they made the wrong call.Comment -
BriGuySBR MVP
- 12-06-11
- 1556
#47Comment -
Auto DonkSBR Aristocracy
- 09-03-13
- 43558
#48wait til u see the film shot from the angle of the pylon..... ie, right in the corner of the endzone..... the ball doesn't even hit the mother fn ground in any sense of causing him to lose control of it......Comment -
daneblazerBARRELED IN @ SBR!
- 09-14-08
- 27861
#49Dez Bryant secured 3-of-4 targets for 38 yards in the Cowboys' Divisional Round loss to the Packers.
Rather than shadow Dez with a specific cornerback, the Packers "played sides" on the perimeter. Bryant still wasn't targeted heavily in a dink-and-dunk attack. His first catch came late in the second quarter, gaining eight on a quick screen out of the slot. Because Green Bay used so much zone, Tony Romo predominately worked around the line of scrimmage, moving the chains with Jason Witten and Cole Beasley. Bryant did draw a long PI flag on Tramon Williams in the third quarter, and ripped off a 20-yard chunk play later in that frame. Due to the NFL's ridiculous and essentially inexplicable "Calvin Johnson Rule," Dez was stripped of a physically dominant 31-yard jump-ball catch on fourth down late in the fourth quarter. Bryant is scheduled for 2015 free agency, though there's no chance the Cowboys let him get away. He turned 26 two months ago and is arguably the best receiver in the game. Short of a long-term extension, Dez will be franchise tagged.Comment -
EaglesPhan36SBR Aristocracy
- 12-06-06
- 71662
#50Who cares, right or wrong, they deserved it after last week. Karma.Comment -
Double BogeySBR MVP
- 07-24-10
- 1465
#51According to the rule book, it's not a catch. I don't agree with the rule book, but can't argue the official ruling based on the rule book.
Hopefully that will be looked at this off season. Clearly not a f\*\*k job though, at least not by the officials.Comment -
BriGuySBR MVP
- 12-06-11
- 1556
#52It absolutely clearly 100% hits the ground. I understand reasonable people can disagree on what constitutes a "football move" and whether or not it should have been ruled a completion based on what happened, but the ball most certainly touches the ground.Comment -
k13SBR Posting Legend
- 07-16-10
- 18104
#53If it was a Packer it be a TD....Comment -
EaglesPhan36SBR Aristocracy
- 12-06-06
- 71662
#55LoL gee never EVER get that from Cowboys fans. You guys need some new material. I get that from Cowboys fans after Eagles games when they lose by 30.Comment -
BriGuySBR MVP
- 12-06-11
- 1556
#56I think that is part of the problem. Everytime something like this happens, especially in a big game, they tweak the rulebook to address it. All that does is serve to make the rule even more complicated and set us up for going through the whole thing all over again next time something like this happens. We have the Bert Emmanuel rule. We have the Calvin Johnson rule. They tweak it here, they tweak it there, and all it does is create more controversy, not less.Comment -
MoneyLineDawgSBR Posting Legend
- 01-01-09
- 13253
#57Another tuck rule IMO.....horrible rule when using common sense to determine the correct call
He catches the ball and has control with atleast 2 feet down and falls to the ground while a defender touches him incidentally....play should be dead there
the ball becomes free as he extends toward the goal line and after he hits the ground
So dumbComment -
DeuceBARRELED IN @ SBR!
- 01-12-08
- 29843
#58Karma
Tell that mutt to hold on to the ball instead of trying to be a Fukkin hero.Comment -
MoneyLineDawgSBR Posting Legend
- 01-01-09
- 13253
#59Calvin Johnson caught that ball too against the Bears...no "rule" or BS explanation by Goodells henchmen will convince me otherwise
NFL run by lawyer types what a ShameComment -
The GiantSBR Posting Legend
- 01-21-12
- 21480
#60I just hope Dez Bryant doesn't beat his mother after this.Comment -
meader99SBR MVP
- 10-30-10
- 4223
#62Who cares if his elbow/forearm is down? That has NOTHING to do with the process of the catch. You can hate the rule, but the it was called to the letter of the law/rule.Comment -
d2betsBARRELED IN @ SBR!
- 08-10-05
- 39995
#63Agreed. But read my comment in the other thread. This was a catch. After catching with clear possession, he touches right, left, right, then stretchout all covering more than 5 yards. This is not one of those cases where the receiver leaps or dives to catch and it comes out when he falls on the leap or dive. No. It's not. THREE feet touched down after the catch. Come on. That's just wrong. 100%.Comment -
d2betsBARRELED IN @ SBR!
- 08-10-05
- 39995
#64My point in that comment was that juggling is not an issue. The elbow down is not the key. The key is that after catching with clear possession, he touches feet right, then left, then right again, then stretchout all covering more than 5 yards. This is not one of those cases where the receiver leaps or dives to catch and it comes out when he falls on the leap or dive. No. It's not. THREE feet touched down AFTER the catch. Come on. How can right, left, right, stretch covering over 5 yards not be a football move? They blew it.Comment -
BrickJamesSBR Hall of Famer
- 05-05-11
- 9749
-
k13SBR Posting Legend
- 07-16-10
- 18104
#66Packers will lose next week so who cares...Comment -
Dirty SanchezSBR Posting Legend
- 03-01-10
- 16031
#67Comment -
Double BogeySBR MVP
- 07-24-10
- 1465
#68Agreed. But read my comment in the other thread. This was a catch. After catching with clear possession, he touches right, left, right, then stretchout all covering more than 5 yards. This is not one of those cases where the receiver leaps or dives to catch and it comes out when he falls on the leap or dive. No. It's not. THREE feet touched down after the catch. Come on. That's just wrong. 100%.Comment -
cburland10SBR Wise Guy
- 11-26-13
- 801
#70Either way, packers would have marched down and kicked a field goal.Comment
Search
Collapse
SBR Contests
Collapse
Top-Rated US Sportsbooks
Collapse
#1 BetMGM
4.8/5 BetMGM Bonus Code
#2 FanDuel
4.8/5 FanDuel Promo Code
#3 Caesars
4.8/5 Caesars Promo Code
#4 DraftKings
4.7/5 DraftKings Promo Code
#5 Fanatics
#6 bet365
4.7/5 bet365 Bonus Code
#7 Hard Rock
4.1/5 Hard Rock Bet Promo Code
#8 BetRivers
4.1/5 BetRivers Bonus Code