hjrozay
    hjrozay's Avatar Become A Pro!
    Betpoints: 456

Just checked in your thread absolutely killed it. Well done mate. Looking forward to your round 3 selections.

benrama
    benrama's Avatar Become A Pro!
    Betpoints: 106

Agreed, I'm really not going to focus on much historical data as the market moves as quick as you do.

Spent a little bit more time thinking through my approach and doing some research - e.g. look at what was done here if you haven't already, http://www.mymait.com/Paper2/

I like the idea of doing the following:

Having a rating from 1-10 encapsulating the following:

Overall team rating
    Home rating
    Away rating
    Offensive rating
    Defensive rating
    Momentum rating

Just now working on how I come up with these rankings, will PM you in a little while when I've got something more concrete to work with. You using any website scraping coding/software to gather your stats? I'm a computer engineer from way back but a bit rusty so not sure how to make that part of it as time efficient as possible. Which site you getting your stats from? (nrl.com.au, nrlstats.com, etc?)

That Guy
    That Guy's Avatar Become A Pro!
    Betpoints: 361

Quote Originally Posted by benrama View Post
    Agreed, I'm really not going to focus on much historical data as the market moves as quick as you do.

Spent a little bit more time thinking through my approach and doing some research - e.g. look at what was done here if you haven't already, http://www.mymait.com/Paper2/

I like the idea of doing the following:

Having a rating from 1-10 encapsulating the following:

Overall team rating
    Home rating
    Away rating
    Offensive rating
    Defensive rating
    Momentum rating