So Dez Bryant makes a catch and takes 3 steps before hitting the ground.. now it isnt

Collapse
X
 
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts
  • The Kraken
    BARRELED IN @ SBR!
    • 12-25-11
    • 28918

    #36
    Originally posted by trevor123698
    Karma doesn't exist fool
    I used to say the same thing

    I think much differently now

    Even if it doesn't exist, I like to think it does
    Comment
    • freakydave
      SBR MVP
      • 02-23-11
      • 1106

      #37
      Originally posted by Petey Wheatstraw
      Very penetrating bullshit.
      LOL
      butthurt cowboy fans
      Comment
      • 19th Hole
        SBR Posting Legend
        • 03-22-09
        • 18954

        #38
        So many Cowboy backers still walking around with mudbutt...lol

        Gotta catch the damn ball folks..lol
        Comment
        • slacker00
          SBR Posting Legend
          • 10-06-05
          • 12262

          #39
          Originally posted by freakydave
          LOL
          butthurt cowboy fans
          Originally posted by 19th Hole
          So many Cowboy backers still walking around with mudbutt...lol

          Gotta catch the damn ball folks..lol
          U2 butt buddies are extremely helpful.
          Comment
          • pavyracer
            SBR Aristocracy
            • 04-12-07
            • 82839

            #40
            Looks like we have more disputed calls with replay. Cowboys would have won if there was no replay.
            Comment
            • pavyracer
              SBR Aristocracy
              • 04-12-07
              • 82839

              #41
              Originally posted by playersonly69
              So after 3 steps and getting touched by the opponent he goes to the ground and it isn't a catch??? penetrating bullshit
              Did he actually take 3 steps? Impossible!
              Comment
              • meader99
                SBR MVP
                • 10-30-10
                • 4223

                #42
                Originally posted by pavyracer
                Did he actually take 3 steps? Impossible!
                Not even close.
                Comment
                • freakydave
                  SBR MVP
                  • 02-23-11
                  • 1106

                  #43
                  Originally posted by slacker00
                  U2 butt buddies are extremely helpful.
                  Just about as helpful as this post or 20 others in this thread-

                  But thanks for sharing
                  Comment
                  • INVEGA MAN
                    SBR Hall of Famer
                    • 01-30-08
                    • 6800

                    #44
                    if this happen at the 50 yard line, they would check if he made the catch and took a step for a completion, which he did. I am not a Cowboy fan but is there a rule difference at the 5 and going into the end zone. im so confused by this rule
                    Comment
                    • TheMoneyShot
                      BARRELED IN @ SBR!
                      • 02-14-07
                      • 28672

                      #45
                      Originally posted by INVEGA MAN
                      if this happen at the 50 yard line, they would check if he made the catch and took a step for a completion, which he did. I am not a Cowboy fan but is there a rule difference at the 5 and going into the end zone. im so confused by this rule
                      They would of ruled it incomplete at the 50 yard line also. He was still considered "in the process" of "making and completing" that catch with that extra step you are talking about. Right when it happened live... I said oh sh#$ it's an incomplete catch.

                      The ball hit the ground. Even though he caught it again on the "rebound" from the ground... it didn't matter... the ground popped it loose. Thus, an incomplete pass.
                      Comment
                      • pavyracer
                        SBR Aristocracy
                        • 04-12-07
                        • 82839

                        #46
                        The ground can't cause a fumble but it can cause an incomplete pass. NFL rules don't make sense.
                        Comment
                        • freakydave
                          SBR MVP
                          • 02-23-11
                          • 1106

                          #47
                          Originally posted by pavyracer
                          The ground can't cause a fumble but it can cause an incomplete pass. NFL rules don't make sense.
                          but in fact if a player goes down w/o contact -eli manning head first slide vs the eagles the ground can cause a fumble.
                          Comment
                          • freakydave
                            SBR MVP
                            • 02-23-11
                            • 1106

                            #48
                            Originally posted by TheMoneyShot
                            They would of ruled it incomplete at the 50 yard line also. He was still considered "in the process" of "making and completing" that catch with that extra step you are talking about. Right when it happened live... I said oh sh#$ it's an incomplete catch.

                            The ball hit the ground. Even though he caught it again on the "rebound" from the ground... it didn't matter... the ground popped it loose. Thus, an incomplete pass.
                            Basically there are a bunch of FANS who are angry because the NFL got the call right
                            Comment
                            • meader99
                              SBR MVP
                              • 10-30-10
                              • 4223

                              #49
                              Originally posted by INVEGA MAN
                              if this happen at the 50 yard line, they would check if he made the catch and took a step for a completion, which he did. I am not a Cowboy fan but is there a rule difference at the 5 and going into the end zone. im so confused by this rule
                              Would be fine if he wasn't going to the ground. These guys that say he took three steps with possession of the ball have no clue.
                              Comment
                              • Petey Wheatstraw
                                SBR MVP
                                • 05-09-12
                                • 1038

                                #50
                                Originally posted by opie1988
                                Archie....I understand it's a rule. And no amount if arguing is gonna change things.

                                But the fact that yankee jew prikk jerkoff Mike Perieira has an opinion on it doesn't mean a motherfukkin thing.

                                He's a Cowboy hater.
                                I would have o say his pretty accurate.
                                Comment
                                • shaunovery
                                  SBR Posting Legend
                                  • 11-15-07
                                  • 18143

                                  #51
                                  If the catch happened in the end zone it would of been a touchdown
                                  Comment
                                  • mikejamm
                                    SBR Posting Legend
                                    • 08-24-09
                                    • 11047

                                    #52
                                    Fuk the Dallas cowpissers! Dez bobbled that shit all the way and never had fuk'in control, and jerry jones apparently forgot which refs to pay off this past week. Payback for that bullshit last week! You take it up the ass cowshits, take it up the ass and like it! See ya next year romo o choke o!
                                    Comment
                                    • makman
                                      SBR MVP
                                      • 10-31-10
                                      • 1019

                                      #53
                                      It looks like a clean catch 100%.
                                      But rules are clear, if you read rules, it is no catch.
                                      The reason is the stupid (or not careful) behavior of Dez Bryant. Discipline has to be the most priority for any sportsman, from the first second to the last.
                                      If there is one to be blamed, it is not the ref, but Dez Bryant
                                      Comment
                                      • Petey Wheatstraw
                                        SBR MVP
                                        • 05-09-12
                                        • 1038

                                        #54
                                        Originally posted by makman
                                        It looks like a clean catch 100%.
                                        But rules are clear, if you read rules, it is no catch.
                                        The reason is the stupid (or not careful) behavior of Dez Bryant. Discipline has to be the most priority for any sportsman, from the first second to the last.
                                        If there is one to be blamed, it is not the ref, but Dez Bryant
                                        Penalized for being a fierce competitor. No comprendo.
                                        Comment
                                        • Petey Wheatstraw
                                          SBR MVP
                                          • 05-09-12
                                          • 1038

                                          #55
                                          Originally posted by mikejamm
                                          Fuk the Dallas cowpissers! Dez bobbled that shit all the way and never had fuk'in control, and jerry jones apparently forgot which refs to pay off this past week. Payback for that bullshit last week! You take it up the ass cowshits, take it up the ass and like it! See ya next year romo o choke o!
                                          Total ignorance.
                                          Comment
                                          • Booya711
                                            BARRELED IN @ SBR!
                                            • 12-20-11
                                            • 27329

                                            #56
                                            What time is the cowboy game Sunday?
                                            Comment
                                            • yankees10
                                              SBR Wise Guy
                                              • 06-27-10
                                              • 973

                                              #57
                                              Inconclusive no evidence that the ball even hit the ground
                                              Comment
                                              • mikejamm
                                                SBR Posting Legend
                                                • 08-24-09
                                                • 11047

                                                #58
                                                Originally posted by Petey Wheatstraw
                                                Total ignorance.
                                                Total non pro douche bag cowboy loser!
                                                Comment
                                                • Renegades
                                                  SBR Hall of Famer
                                                  • 10-12-11
                                                  • 5290

                                                  #59
                                                  I agree with Yankees10. I never even saw the ball hit the ground. Rule blows time to chg it
                                                  Comment
                                                  • Booya711
                                                    BARRELED IN @ SBR!
                                                    • 12-20-11
                                                    • 27329

                                                    #60
                                                    Ball hit the ground when he reached for end zone and moved
                                                    Comment
                                                    • ZINISTER
                                                      Restricted User
                                                      • 10-03-12
                                                      • 1651

                                                      #61
                                                      The gray area in the NFL has made it easier to fix games.(pass interference, hits on QB, holding, defensive holding, etc) We bet on fixed games! Every dime in the world was placed on Denver last week.The line moved 3 points. I bet the Broncos. Peyton couldn't move or throw. The back up could of done better! Was the public informed about the extent of his injury. Do you think Talib gave his best effort? He wasn't even in the area of the man he was covering. This is a totally fixed sport folks. The tuck rule!!! They reversed that call. It was ruled a fumble. Case closed to you phucking, 'no its not' idiots.
                                                      Comment
                                                      • d2bets
                                                        BARRELED IN @ SBR!
                                                        • 08-10-05
                                                        • 39995

                                                        #62
                                                        Originally posted by makman
                                                        It looks like a clean catch 100%.
                                                        But rules are clear, if you read rules, it is no catch.
                                                        The reason is the stupid (or not careful) behavior of Dez Bryant. Discipline has to be the most priority for any sportsman, from the first second to the last.
                                                        If there is one to be blamed, it is not the ref, but Dez Bryant
                                                        Now this is wrong. The rules are in fact not clear. What's not clear is whether he went down "in the act of" making a catch. What exactly is part of that act? When does it end? How does this relate to football move and act common to the game? Why is 3 steps and stretch part of the act of the catch? Interpretation and application of the rule is very very subjective and this particular situation has never ever happened before (and no, Calvin Johnson is not similar at all). We can continue to debate forever and there is no right or wrong because the rules are ambiguous enough to support both sides. Of course, that being the case, I'd say that the reversal was wrong because a reversal is supposed to be indisputable. It is definitely disputable.
                                                        Comment
                                                        • Petey Wheatstraw
                                                          SBR MVP
                                                          • 05-09-12
                                                          • 1038

                                                          #63
                                                          Very well explained.
                                                          Comment
                                                          • freakydave
                                                            SBR MVP
                                                            • 02-23-11
                                                            • 1106

                                                            #64
                                                            Originally posted by d2bets
                                                            Now this is wrong. The rules are in fact not clear. What's not clear is whether he went down "in the act of" making a catch. What exactly is part of that act? When does it end? How does this relate to football move and act common to the game? Why is 3 steps and stretch part of the act of the catch? Interpretation and application of the rule is very very subjective and this particular situation has never ever happened before (and no, Calvin Johnson is not similar at all). We can continue to debate forever and there is no right or wrong because the rules are ambiguous enough to support both sides. Of course, that being the case, I'd say that the reversal was wrong because a reversal is supposed to be indisputable. It is definitely disputable.
                                                            You guys are debating nothing--reversal was correct---the game is in the books--all this is sour grapes
                                                            Comment
                                                            • d2bets
                                                              BARRELED IN @ SBR!
                                                              • 08-10-05
                                                              • 39995

                                                              #65
                                                              Originally posted by freakydave
                                                              You guys are debating nothing--reversal was correct---the game is in the books--all this is sour grapes
                                                              Of course the game is in the books. That makes it "correct"?

                                                              How is it "sour grapes"? I could personally care less, I'm just giving my opinion that it's wrong.
                                                              Comment
                                                              • Ghenghis Kahn
                                                                SBR Posting Legend
                                                                • 01-02-12
                                                                • 19734

                                                                #66
                                                                there are missed calls every week. too bad this happened in the playoffs. i ALMOST felt bad for dallas.

                                                                "almost" being the key word...
                                                                Comment
                                                                • importmoon
                                                                  SBR MVP
                                                                  • 04-22-11
                                                                  • 1140

                                                                  #67
                                                                  It is definitely disputable....TRUE.... But if cowboys win that game Vegas was BURIED...
                                                                  Comment
                                                                  • freakydave
                                                                    SBR MVP
                                                                    • 02-23-11
                                                                    • 1106

                                                                    #68
                                                                    Originally posted by d2bets
                                                                    Of course the game is in the books. That makes it "correct"?

                                                                    How is it "sour grapes"? I could personally care less, I'm just giving my opinion that it's wrong.
                                                                    Look- he left his feet to catch the ball came down & on the way to the ground stretched the ball to reach the endzone the ball hit the ground & came free & Bryant recaught it in the endzone by rule it's an incomplete pass. There's nothing debatable about those facts-it was the correct call to overturn- your opinion & $2.50 will get you on a bus but that' all
                                                                    Comment
                                                                    • d2bets
                                                                      BARRELED IN @ SBR!
                                                                      • 08-10-05
                                                                      • 39995

                                                                      #69
                                                                      Originally posted by freakydave
                                                                      Look- he left his feet to catch the ball came down & on the way to the ground stretched the ball to reach the endzone the ball hit the ground & came free & Bryant recaught it in the endzone by rule it's an incomplete pass. There's nothing debatable about those facts-it was the correct call to overturn- your opinion & $2.50 will get you on a bus but that' all
                                                                      There's plenty disputable. The question is whether the 3 steps and a stretch were part of the act of the catch or were after he had already made the catch. This act of the catch and when the act ends and a football move begins, is not defined anywhere. That's a fact. So it's open to interpretation. My interpretation is that he caught the ball and THEN took 3 steps and a stetch and that the stretch was separate from the act of the catch. You can say otherwise. But it's a legit debate and dispute. Period.
                                                                      Comment
                                                                      • GIVEMETHEMONEY
                                                                        SBR Hall of Famer
                                                                        • 12-13-12
                                                                        • 8428

                                                                        #70
                                                                        Originally posted by Ghenghis Kahn
                                                                        whether it was a catch or not, KARMA IS A FUKKING BITCH!!!

                                                                        not just in football but in life. remember that...
                                                                        And this comment from a avatar of bubble butts? lol
                                                                        Comment
                                                                        Search
                                                                        Collapse
                                                                        SBR Contests
                                                                        Collapse
                                                                        Top-Rated US Sportsbooks
                                                                        Collapse
                                                                        Working...