So if your pushed out, you can't come back in and catch ???

Collapse
X
 
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts
  • ttwarrior1
    BARRELED IN @ SBR!
    • 06-23-09
    • 28479

    #1
    So if your pushed out, you can't come back in and catch ???
    he didnt run out, he was pushed out
  • Chi_archie
    SBR Aristocracy
    • 07-22-08
    • 63182

    #2
    gotta re-establish
    Comment
    • CanuckG
      SBR Posting Legend
      • 12-23-10
      • 21978

      #3
      WTF??? Fukk sakes
      Comment
      • CanuckG
        SBR Posting Legend
        • 12-23-10
        • 21978

        #4
        Originally posted by Chi_archie
        gotta re-establish
        He did jaysus
        Comment
        • TexansFan
          SBR MVP
          • 09-06-06
          • 3367

          #5
          I don't believe you can be the 1st one to touch the ball after going out of bounds.
          Comment
          • ttwarrior1
            BARRELED IN @ SBR!
            • 06-23-09
            • 28479

            #6
            the rule is if you run out, u can be pushed out, he was pushed and no i didnt have a bet on it, so chill
            out trolls, being unbiased is all
            Comment
            • greenhippo
              SBR Hall of Famer
              • 02-15-12
              • 9091

              #7
              Not only did he establish himself back inside, he took about 5 steps
              Comment
              • sitzlejd
                SBR Sharp
                • 09-23-12
                • 368

                #8
                What dpes it take to "re-establish"? He took several steps back in bounds before catching the ball.
                Comment
                • ttwarrior1
                  BARRELED IN @ SBR!
                  • 06-23-09
                  • 28479

                  #9
                  he did reestablish himself
                  Comment
                  • onacloud
                    SBR Hall of Famer
                    • 10-14-10
                    • 5360

                    #10
                    Originally posted by TexansFan
                    I don't believe you can be the 1st one to touch the ball after going out of bounds.
                    He was pushed out tho so its different
                    Comment
                    • seaborneq
                      SBR Posting Legend
                      • 09-08-06
                      • 22556

                      #11
                      What does reestablish mean? Go back to the huddle and tell the quarterback I'm inbounds now?
                      Comment
                      • daneault23
                        SBR MVP
                        • 09-08-09
                        • 3877

                        #12
                        I think he ran out of bounds first, then came back in, then got pushed out, came back in, and caught it. Apparently you can't do that. Either that or refs had Saints
                        Comment
                        • Kaabee
                          SBR MVP
                          • 01-21-06
                          • 2482

                          #13
                          refs didn't rule force out though.
                          Comment
                          • Chi_archie
                            SBR Aristocracy
                            • 07-22-08
                            • 63182

                            #14
                            3 full steps to establish as back in bounds
                            Comment
                            • CanuckG
                              SBR Posting Legend
                              • 12-23-10
                              • 21978

                              #15
                              Holy fukk we need replacement refs
                              Comment
                              • InTheDrink
                                SBR Posting Legend
                                • 11-23-09
                                • 23983

                                #16
                                lol @ regular refs

                                not much difference between them and replacements
                                Comment
                                • The Giant
                                  SBR Posting Legend
                                  • 01-21-12
                                  • 21480

                                  #17
                                  That was a horrible call. He was pushed out, AND reestablished position.

                                  They can't instant replay that?
                                  Comment
                                  • Kaabee
                                    SBR MVP
                                    • 01-21-06
                                    • 2482

                                    #18
                                    Article 8 Illegal Touching of a Forward Pass.
                                    It is a foul for illegal touching if a forward
                                    pass (legal or illegal), thrown from behind the line of scrimmage:
                                    (a) is first touched intentionally or is caught by an ineligible offensive player; or
                                    (b) first touches or is caught by an eligible receiver who has gone out of bounds, either
                                    of his own volition or by being legally forced out of bounds, and has re-established
                                    himself inbounds.
                                    Penalty: Loss of five yards.
                                    Note 1: If a forward pass (legal or illegal) is caught by an ineligible offensive player, the
                                    ball remains alive.
                                    Note 2: The bat of a pass in flight by any player does not end a pass, nor does it change
                                    the impetus if the bat sends it in touch.
                                    Note 3: If a player touches the ball after having been out of bounds, but prior to re-establishing
                                    himself inbounds with both feet or any part of his body other than his hands,
                                    the pass is incomplete, and there is no penalty for illegal touching.

                                    A.R. 8.9 Third-and-10 on B40. A forward pass from behind the line goes off eligible offensive end
                                    A1’s hands and flanker back A2 catches it in the end zone.
                                    Ruling: Touchdown.

                                    A.R. 8.10 While in midair, a receiver firmly takes hold of a pass, but loses possession of the ball when
                                    his shoulder lands on the ground with or without being contacted by an opponent.
                                    Ruling: Incomplete pass. Receiver must hold onto the ball when he alights on the
                                    ground in order to complete the reception.

                                    A.R. 8.11 A runner (in full possession of the ball) is contacted by an opponent while he is
                                    attempting to gain yardage. The contact causes the runner to hit the ground, at which
                                    time the ball comes loose.
                                    Ruling: Play is dead when the impact jars the ball loose. No fumble.

                                    A.R. 8.12 Second-and-15 on A4. A second forward pass from behind the line is caught by eligible
                                    end A2 after the ball had touched eligible end A1. He is downed in the end zone.
                                    Ruling: Safety. Safety kick A20 or second-and-17 on A2.

                                    A.R. 8.13 Third-and-10 on B40. On a legal forward pass, eligible end A1 is blocked out of bounds
                                    on the B36. He returns to the field of play, catches pass, and scores.
                                    Ruling: No score. The player became an ineligible receiver by going out of bounds. A’s
                                    ball third-and-15 on B45.


                                    A.R. 8.14 Third-and-10 on B40. On a legal forward pass, eligible end A1 is legally blocked out of
                                    bounds on the B20. He returns to the field of play and catches a pass after a defensive
                                    player touched it. He scores.
                                    Ruling: Touchdown. Legal play as all ineligible receivers become eligible after the
                                    defense touches the ball.

                                    A.R. 8.15 Third-and-10 on B40. Eligible end A1 touches a legal forward pass on the B35 and the
                                    ball is then touched by ineligible receiver A2 on B35. A defensive player intercepts. He
                                    runs it back to the B45 where he fumbles and passing Team A recovers.
                                    Ruling: Legal touch. A’s ball first-and-10 on B45.

                                    A.R. 8.16 Second-and-five on B20. A forward pass from behind the line barely touches the crossbar.
                                    Eligible offensive end A1 catches the ball in the end zone.
                                    Ruling: No score. The ball is dead immediately upon touching the crossbar (or goal
                                    posts). Loss of down from the previous spot. A’s ball third-and-five on B20.

                                    A.R. 8.17 Second-and-10 on B30. A legal forward pass is caught by offensive flanker A1 near the
                                    sideline. His second step touches the sideline.
                                    Ruling: Incomplete pass. Both feet have to land inbounds. A’s ball third-and-10 on
                                    B30.

                                    A.R. 8.18 Second-and-10 on B30. A legal forward pass is intercepted by defensive player B1. As
                                    he lands with the ball in his possession, he straddles the sideline.
                                    Ruling: Incomplete pass. Both feet have to touch inbounds. A’s ball third-and-10 on
                                    B30.

                                    A.R. 8.19 Second-and-10 on B30. A legal forward pass is intercepted by defensive player B1 who
                                    jumped in from out of bounds to intercept pass. Both feet touch inbounds after
                                    interception.
                                    Ruling: Incomplete pass. Both feet have to be inbounds prior to interception. A’s ball
                                    third-and-10 on B30. See 8-1-6-S.N. 6.

                                    A.R. 8.20 Second-and-10 on B30. Eligible offensive A1 jumps in air (behind or beyond line) to
                                    receive a forward pass and then passes backward to ineligible offensive A2 before
                                    he lands.
                                    Ruling: Legal catch.

                                    A.R. 8.21 Second-and-20 on A40. Quarterback A1 receives a hand-to-hand snap from center and
                                    hands off to back A2 who runs to his right and throws a legal forward pass from behind
                                    the line to Quarterback A1. Quarterback A1 catches the pass on the A38 and runs to
                                    the 50.
                                    Ruling: A’s ball second-and-25 on A35 or A’s ball third-and-10 on 50.

                                    A.R. 8.22 Second-and-10 on A40. A legal forward pass touches ineligible guard A1 behind the
                                    line. The ball is then intercepted by a defensive player who returns it to the A20.
                                    Ruling: Pass not incomplete when A1 touched by ball. Pass continues in play. B’s ball
                                    first-and-10 on A20.

                                    A.R. 8.23 Second-and-10 on A40. A legal forward pass is intentionally touched by ineligible guard
                                    A1 behind the line. The ball is then intercepted by the defensive team which returns it to
                                    the A20, fumbles, and the ball is recovered by the passing team at the A18.
                                    Ruling: Five-yard penalty for touching ineligible receiver behind the line. A’s ball second-
                                    and-15 on A35.

                                    A.R. 8.24 Second-and-10 on A40. A legal forward pass is intentionally touched by ineligible guard
                                    A1 behind the line and is then caught by eligible back A2 who runs to the 50.
                                    Ruling: A’s ball second-and-15 on A35.

                                    A.R. 8.25 Fourth-and-two on B4. A legal forward pass touches ineligible receiver A1 in the end
                                    zone and falls incomplete.
                                    Ruling: B’s ball first-and-10 on B4 (declined).

                                    A.R. 8.26 Fourth-and-two on B4. A legal forward pass accidentally touches ineligible receiver A1
                                    on the B3 and falls incomplete.
                                    Ruling: B’s ball first-and-10 on B4 (declined).

                                    A.R. 8.27 Second-and-15 on A8. A legal forward pass is batted back by a defensive player and
                                    the ball lands in the end zone. A defensive player falls on it in the end zone.
                                    Ruling: Incomplete pass. A’s ball third-and-15 on A8.

                                    A.R. 8.28 First-and-10 on A30. A legal forward pass is touched simultaneously by two opposing
                                    eligible players, A1 and B1. The pass goes in the air where ineligible A2 catches it on
                                    the A40 and runs to midfield.
                                    Ruling: A’s ball first-and-10 on 50.
                                    Comment
                                    • EaglesPhan36
                                      SBR Aristocracy
                                      • 12-06-06
                                      • 71662

                                      #19
                                      So he pushed out of bounds ... shouldn't that have been illegal contact in the 1st place? Schiano is a douche, but I think TB got screwed on that one.

                                      Dumb rule any how.
                                      Comment
                                      • Grits n' Gravy
                                        Restricted User
                                        • 06-10-10
                                        • 13024

                                        #20
                                        Seemed like a bad call but Saints are going to get most questionable calls until they reach .500 mark.
                                        Comment
                                        • bettilimbroke999
                                          SBR Posting Legend
                                          • 02-04-08
                                          • 13254

                                          #21
                                          Refs were all in on the Saints...they dont play that miracle comeback shit
                                          Comment
                                          • Kaabee
                                            SBR MVP
                                            • 01-21-06
                                            • 2482

                                            #22
                                            there is no reestablishing.
                                            Comment
                                            • SportsPedagogy
                                              SBR MVP
                                              • 02-13-11
                                              • 3691

                                              #23
                                              Originally posted by ttwarrior1
                                              the rule is if you run out, u can be pushed out, he was pushed and no i didnt have a bet on it, so chill
                                              out trolls, being unbiased is all
                                              Who are you telling to Chill out ?
                                              We all know you dont bet pal. No worries.
                                              Comment
                                              • d2bets
                                                BARRELED IN @ SBR!
                                                • 08-10-05
                                                • 39847

                                                #24
                                                Seemed like he re-established.
                                                Comment
                                                • Kaabee
                                                  SBR MVP
                                                  • 01-21-06
                                                  • 2482

                                                  #25
                                                  mike pereira just explained it.
                                                  Comment
                                                  • ttwarrior1
                                                    BARRELED IN @ SBR!
                                                    • 06-23-09
                                                    • 28479

                                                    #26
                                                    lmao at the other 2 wr open

                                                    and pereira has been wrong several times
                                                    Comment
                                                    • TexansFan
                                                      SBR MVP
                                                      • 09-06-06
                                                      • 3367

                                                      #27
                                                      Originally posted by onacloud
                                                      He was pushed out tho so its different
                                                      No, you can't be the 1st to touch after being out of bounds.
                                                      Comment
                                                      • EaglesPhan36
                                                        SBR Aristocracy
                                                        • 12-06-06
                                                        • 71662

                                                        #28
                                                        Ah Fox expert says since he was out of the pocket, no illegal contact.
                                                        Comment
                                                        • d2bets
                                                          BARRELED IN @ SBR!
                                                          • 08-10-05
                                                          • 39847

                                                          #29
                                                          I guess reestablish doesn't matter. He couldn't be first to touch.
                                                          Comment
                                                          • SportsPedagogy
                                                            SBR MVP
                                                            • 02-13-11
                                                            • 3691

                                                            #30
                                                            Apparently not illegal pushing out of bounds cause Freeman was out of the pocket.

                                                            Just watched reply, that guy was going out of bounds, he wasnt forced out.
                                                            Comment
                                                            • CanuckG
                                                              SBR Posting Legend
                                                              • 12-23-10
                                                              • 21978

                                                              #31
                                                              Mike Pereria said since the QB was out of the pocket the push was legal and the receiver cant touch the ball first fukk
                                                              Comment
                                                              • str
                                                                SBR Posting Legend
                                                                • 01-12-09
                                                                • 11785

                                                                #32
                                                                He went out early on in the play on his own. The end zone out and in is not the call.
                                                                Comment
                                                                • sjm5122
                                                                  SBR MVP
                                                                  • 09-22-08
                                                                  • 4213

                                                                  #33
                                                                  Most football rules are stupid
                                                                  Comment
                                                                  • The Giant
                                                                    SBR Posting Legend
                                                                    • 01-21-12
                                                                    • 21480

                                                                    #34
                                                                    Originally posted by Kaabee
                                                                    mike pereira just explained it.
                                                                    Did he say it was the right call? I turned the channel.
                                                                    Comment
                                                                    • rm18
                                                                      SBR Posting Legend
                                                                      • 09-20-05
                                                                      • 22292

                                                                      #35
                                                                      Pereira said the right on the post game show
                                                                      Comment
                                                                      Search
                                                                      Collapse
                                                                      SBR Contests
                                                                      Collapse
                                                                      Top-Rated US Sportsbooks
                                                                      Collapse
                                                                      Working...