TheMoneyShot
    TheMoneyShot's Avatar Become A Pro!
    Betpoints: 23701

Question On Car Battery - How Do You Open This Particular Model?

Do you guys see the 6 circular holes at the top? Looks like a star hole... whatever. Does anyone know what special instrument you need to open them up with? Some youtube video?

I don't even know what you would call something like that? Tried google and youtube... but no battery looks like that. I'm sick and tired of corporate America trying to do other sh#$ to prevent you from servicing your own car battery. All these damn batteries are made of 10% acid and 90% water. Bullsh#$ if they aren't. I'm tired of buying batteries every 4-5 years. Service your own battery... it will last you forever.

Now... how do I get those holes open?

Kermit
    My Finger Smells Like Pork
    Kermit's Avatar Become A Pro!
    Betpoints: 2611

I work on cars for a living and I've never even heard of that brand. Is it a cheap battery? Have you ever opened a battery up before? Some nasty shit in there. I am connected with guys the deal in batteries, alternators, etc, and they don't even mess around with trying to prolong a car battery's life span. From what I have learned is that a successful "re-birthing" of a battery doesn't last very long and rarely do you get it over 50%.

I paid $200 for an Optima red top for my Z28 back in 2007 and it still works like the day that I bought it.
    Last edited by Kermit; 05-22-16 at 05:13 PM.

Ghenghis Kahn
    Best Baller on SBR
    Ghenghis Kahn's Avatar SBR PRO
    Betpoints: 2261

have you tried using a quarter?
    Points Awarded:

TheMoneyShot gave Ghenghis Kahn 100 Betpoint(s) for this post.

jtoler
    jtoler's Avatar Become A Pro!
    Betpoints: 6337

Take it to a mechanic bro before you burn your face off.

Snowball
    Snowball's Avatar SBR PRO
    Betpoints: 3780

that company only makes non-water refill batteries
    like most today
    if it doesn't have plainly unscrewable caps don't pop them