i just saw bob valvano post on facebook saying there should of been a technical called for the traveling by the st johns' player. Is this a correct rule
Last edited by ttwarrior1; 03-09-11, 04:59 PM.
Reason: na
ttwarrior1
BARRELED IN @ SBR!
06-23-09
28450
#2
its because he stepped out and threw the ball in the stands is what they are saying
Comment
Louisvillekid1
SBR Aristocracy
10-17-07
52143
#3
jim valvano?
well its a tech for throwing the ball in the air
Comment
ttwarrior1
BARRELED IN @ SBR!
06-23-09
28450
#4
did he throw it in the air before or after time expired
Comment
Louisvillekid1
SBR Aristocracy
10-17-07
52143
#5
1.7 on clock
Comment
EDDIE MONEY LINE
SBR Hall of Famer
02-24-10
6298
#6
refs blew that game...no call on the foul, and then over the back...looks like St. Johns moneyline needed to hit for someone
Comment
ttwarrior1
BARRELED IN @ SBR!
06-23-09
28450
#7
that was after he stepped out though. I think the buzzer went off is why he threw it. He would not of threw it if the buzzer didn't go off
Comment
Louisvillekid1
SBR Aristocracy
10-17-07
52143
#8
ttwarrior,
dude he traveled no call, stepped out no call, threw the ball into stands (with over a second left), and no call...
Comment
ttwarrior1
BARRELED IN @ SBR!
06-23-09
28450
#9
no im saying the buzzer went off and then he threw it, im not doubting the traveling and stepping out
Comment
james4512
SBR MVP
10-27-08
3707
#10
i said the same thing to one of my friends rutgers ball 2 free throws and the ball with 1.7 left rutgers win
Comment
milwaukee mike
BARRELED IN @ SBR!
08-22-07
26914
#11
that sure was ridiculous, i agree
rutgers got screwed