How was that ruled a TD for Texas?

Collapse
X
 
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts
  • yisman
    SBR Aristocracy
    • 09-01-08
    • 75682

    #1
    How was that ruled a TD for Texas?
    Bergeron didn't break the plane with the ball. In fact,he fumbled it away and it appeared that the Cowboys recovered it.
    [quote=jjgold;5683305]I win again like usual
    [/quote]

    [quote=Whippit;7921056]miami won't lose a single eastern conference game through end of season[/quote]
  • MexicanStallion
    SBR Posting Legend
    • 09-08-08
    • 20429

    #2
    It's a tough break. They should have made the stop on the 4th down to avoid it.
    Comment
    • opie1988
      SBR Posting Legend
      • 09-12-10
      • 23429

      #3
      It was a definite touchdown.

      Good call, in my opinion.
      Comment
      • CanuckG
        SBR Posting Legend
        • 12-23-10
        • 21978

        #4
        Of course it was opie
        Comment
        • stealthyburrito
          SBR Posting Legend
          • 05-12-09
          • 21562

          #5
          Originally posted by opie1988
          It was a definite touchdown.

          Good call, in my opinion.
          Tex, thank you so much for your invaluable non-biased opinion on the outcome of this play.
          Comment
          • nosniboR11
            SBR Posting Legend
            • 09-02-08
            • 10042

            #6
            Originally posted by opie1988
            It was a definite touchdown.

            Good call, in my opinion.

            opie come on now, was not definite
            Comment
            • ThaTopMoron
              BARRELED IN @ SBR!
              • 04-30-10
              • 27020

              #7
              it was the TD that i was owed for losing an under play in the Packers - Seahawks game that lost with that last second hail mary "touchdown"

              TEXAS is clutch
              Comment
              • Sam Odom
                SBR Aristocracy
                • 10-30-05
                • 58063

                #8
                it's a wash in the long run...

                proper BR management is the answer
                Comment
                • yisman
                  SBR Aristocracy
                  • 09-01-08
                  • 75682

                  #9
                  Originally posted by Sam Odom
                  it's a wash in the long run...

                  proper BR management is the answer
                  You and opie are competing hard tonight.
                  [quote=jjgold;5683305]I win again like usual
                  [/quote]

                  [quote=Whippit;7921056]miami won't lose a single eastern conference game through end of season[/quote]
                  Comment
                  • Sam Odom
                    SBR Aristocracy
                    • 10-30-05
                    • 58063

                    #10
                    yisman , i like you

                    you'll get it back soon
                    Comment
                    • jgray
                      SBR MVP
                      • 09-06-09
                      • 3599

                      #11
                      Seemed like a bad call. The problem was that they called it a TD on the field. Once that happened, it was too hard to overturn it based on what I saw. I know what I think I saw, but that's not the standard.
                      Comment
                      • jagaf22
                        SBR MVP
                        • 01-22-08
                        • 2932

                        #12
                        Call on the field stands...is a free pass for the refs when they make a bad call.
                        Comment
                        • yisman
                          SBR Aristocracy
                          • 09-01-08
                          • 75682

                          #13
                          well yes, the refs blew the call on the field, and then the booth decided they couldn't overturn it.

                          But I don't understand how they watch that play and conclude it's a TD.

                          Either he's down short of the line or it's a fumble.
                          [quote=jjgold;5683305]I win again like usual
                          [/quote]

                          [quote=Whippit;7921056]miami won't lose a single eastern conference game through end of season[/quote]
                          Comment
                          • CanuckG
                            SBR Posting Legend
                            • 12-23-10
                            • 21978

                            #14
                            Texas big market team let em win theory
                            Comment
                            • opie1988
                              SBR Posting Legend
                              • 09-12-10
                              • 23429

                              #15
                              I've watched the play 10 different times now. I can say without a doubt it was unequivocally a touchdown.

                              Correct call.

                              Opie1988
                              Delta Tau Delta
                              University of Texas
                              Comment
                              • suicidekings
                                SBR Hall of Famer
                                • 03-23-09
                                • 9962

                                #16
                                After enduring a FG that went over the upright to sink the Pats ML, and the non-TD at Century Link to sink the Packers, I'll accept this blown call that actually went in my favour without question.

                                But I agree, it was a blown call. On to tomorrow.
                                Comment
                                • Mikail
                                  SBR Posting Legend
                                  • 07-19-09
                                  • 21689

                                  #17
                                  I was on Texas semi large and I admit it wasn't a score. I'll take it though. Got screwed by a fix earlier so winning here evens it out as from my point of view.
                                  Comment
                                  • Killer_Demo
                                    SBR Hall of Famer
                                    • 06-15-08
                                    • 8409

                                    #18
                                    they said it was fumbled in the pile...i couldnt see the ball on replay tho
                                    Comment
                                    • jgray
                                      SBR MVP
                                      • 09-06-09
                                      • 3599

                                      #19
                                      The more I think about it, I don't think the replay official knew there was a fumble. That replay was very quick. My guess, and it's just that, is that the reply official looked at the the replay didn't see anything to overturn the TD so he let the play stand. If he was looking to see if where the ball was fumbled, I can't see how he could have concluded that a TD was scored first. Strange call all the way around.
                                      Comment
                                      • nosniboR11
                                        SBR Posting Legend
                                        • 09-02-08
                                        • 10042

                                        #20
                                        Originally posted by opie1988
                                        I've watched the play 10 different times now. I can say without a doubt it was unequivocally a touchdown.

                                        Correct call.

                                        Opie1988
                                        Delta Tau Delta
                                        University of Texas
                                        sarcasm at its best
                                        Comment
                                        • bankOmAn
                                          SBR High Roller
                                          • 09-16-12
                                          • 136

                                          #21
                                          Originally posted by suicidekings
                                          After enduring a FG that went over the upright to sink the Pats ML, and the non-TD at Century Link to sink the Packers, I'll accept this blown call that actually went in my favour without question.

                                          But I agree, it was a blown call. On to tomorrow.
                                          I was on the wrong side of those calls as well. Feels good be on the other side for once.
                                          Comment
                                          • yisman
                                            SBR Aristocracy
                                            • 09-01-08
                                            • 75682

                                            #22
                                            to add insult to injury, I had a Shipley prop and he led throughout only to lose at the end

                                            Ticket#:9885391
                                            Sep 29 07:45 PM
                                            INTERNET / -1 Sep 29 07:16 PM MU STRAIGHT BET
                                            [12153] M DAVIS (TEX) RCV YDS +5½-170
                                            (M DAVIS (TEX) RCV YDS vrs J STEWART (OST) RCV YDS)
                                            238 / 140
                                            Ticket#:9885392
                                            Sep 29 07:45 PM
                                            INTERNET / -1 Sep 29 07:16 PM MU STRAIGHT BET
                                            [12155] J SHIPLEY (TEX) RCV YDS +14½-170
                                            (J SHIPLEY (TEX) RCV YDS vrs T MOORE (OST) RCV YDS)
                                            238 / 140

                                            Shipley lost by 16. I had him +14.5
                                            [quote=jjgold;5683305]I win again like usual
                                            [/quote]

                                            [quote=Whippit;7921056]miami won't lose a single eastern conference game through end of season[/quote]
                                            Comment
                                            • gshock1
                                              SBR Hall of Famer
                                              • 12-04-09
                                              • 5366

                                              #23
                                              Best call
                                              Comment
                                              • pulledclear
                                                SBR Hall of Famer
                                                • 02-19-12
                                                • 6684

                                                #24
                                                Move on.
                                                Comment
                                                • Robber
                                                  SBR Hall of Famer
                                                  • 10-21-09
                                                  • 6432

                                                  #25
                                                  Squares win big
                                                  Comment
                                                  • House
                                                    SBR Hall of Famer
                                                    • 09-04-11
                                                    • 7088

                                                    #26
                                                    that was a bad call imo ball was out , only thing that crossed the endzone was his helmet lol horrible call ...just like the one I just watched in the Oregon St game .... QB for AU dropped back to pass , then slipped out of his hand behind his back as he went into a throwing motion lol dude rushing caught the ball and fell to the ground the QB fell on top of him ....they gave the ball to AU ....shocked lol
                                                    Comment
                                                    • antifoil
                                                      SBR MVP
                                                      • 11-11-09
                                                      • 3993

                                                      #27
                                                      it was still only going to be 3rd down
                                                      Comment
                                                      • SBR_John
                                                        SBR Posting Legend
                                                        • 07-12-05
                                                        • 16471

                                                        #28
                                                        Originally posted by yisman
                                                        well yes, the refs blew the call on the field, and then the booth decided they couldn't overturn it.

                                                        But I don't understand how they watch that play and conclude it's a TD.

                                                        Either he's down short of the line or it's a fumble.
                                                        First of all I also think it was a bad call. I'm not sure the college replay official has the same authority as the NFL replay official. You could tell the call was blown on the field, the refs ran up the ez line trying to determine if the ball crossed but the player didnt even have the ball.

                                                        The only other thing is the replay official might of determined the ball crossed the ez before the fumble which is far fetched because his head was just inches over meaning the ball was about a foot back.
                                                        Comment
                                                        • BigDeem5
                                                          SBR Posting Legend
                                                          • 02-26-11
                                                          • 17191

                                                          #29
                                                          It was a Touchdown, nothing could be seen in the pile. Hook em;
                                                          Comment
                                                          • PAULYPOKER
                                                            BARRELED IN @ SBR!
                                                            • 12-06-08
                                                            • 36581

                                                            #30
                                                            Originally posted by opie1988
                                                            I've watched the play 10 different times now. I can say without a doubt it was unequivocally a touchdown.

                                                            Correct call.

                                                            Opie1988
                                                            Delta Tau Delta
                                                            University of Texas
                                                            Comment
                                                            • Sam Odom
                                                              SBR Aristocracy
                                                              • 10-30-05
                                                              • 58063

                                                              #31
                                                              Who was that fuk last years crying in every post about OSU should be in the NCAAFB champ game ???

                                                              Where is he now
                                                              Comment
                                                              Search
                                                              Collapse
                                                              SBR Contests
                                                              Collapse
                                                              Top-Rated US Sportsbooks
                                                              Collapse
                                                              Working...