Might be a riot in Vegas.
Thank God I didn't bet for that fight...
Collapse
X
-
FuzzyDunlopSBR MVP
- 01-15-11
- 2422
#1Thank God I didn't bet for that fight...Tags: None -
bigboydanSBR Aristocracy
- 08-10-05
- 55420
#2I'm catching this right now. Just what exactly happen in this fight?Comment -
Tree RollinsSBR MVP
- 12-16-09
- 3968
#3What fight?Comment -
bigboydanSBR Aristocracy
- 08-10-05
- 55420
#4does it appear that Hopkins has a shoulder injury?Comment -
Tree RollinsSBR MVP
- 12-16-09
- 3968
#5Ohhhhhh the Hopkins fight...What happened? I didn't even know boxing still exists.Comment -
bigboydanSBR Aristocracy
- 08-10-05
- 55420
#7Alfredo Berrios ESPN:
They called it a technical knockout. WOW! At 2:48. Dawson is the new champComment -
FuzzyDunlopSBR MVP
- 01-15-11
- 2422
#8Dawson now wants Manny. lololololComment -
FuzzyDunlopSBR MVP
- 01-15-11
- 2422
#9These interviews are looney tunes. B-Hop rolled his shoulder.Comment -
Tree RollinsSBR MVP
- 12-16-09
- 3968
#11Dana White is laughing his ass off.Comment -
FlashinLeatherSBR Wise Guy
- 01-04-11
- 573
#12wow this sounds like some total bullshit after reading a live blog of what happened.Comment -
SBR LouBARRELED IN @ SBR!
- 08-02-07
- 37863
#14Joke of a ruling. A dark day for boxing.
The last two PPV's have ended in disappointing fashion.Comment -
bigboydanSBR Aristocracy
- 08-10-05
- 55420
#15I'm just happy I bet Dawson -155 in the fight.Comment -
JuicedUpSBR MVP
- 01-20-10
- 3396
#16boxingComment -
Tree RollinsSBR MVP
- 12-16-09
- 3968
-
ProfaneRealitySBR Hall of Famer
- 04-14-09
- 7607
#19It couldnt have been worse than that Paul Williams decision a few months agoComment -
crustymeSBR Posting Legend
- 09-29-10
- 16896
#20old man saved himself a beating.Comment -
ThaTopMoronBARRELED IN @ SBR!
- 04-30-10
- 27020
#21boxing?
Comment -
AZ*SUN*iBET4FUNSBR MVP
- 02-04-11
- 1378
#22CASHED Chad Dawson -140 7x to win 5x!!!! Happy on the Upside of this one!!Comment -
IanSBR Hall of Famer
- 11-09-09
- 6080
#23I wasn't expecting the fight to stink in the way I've read it did, but with these two guys getting in the ring it seemed pretty obvious this fight would suck from a spectator's point of view. I'm as big a boxing fan as anybody, but people who fell for paying to see BHop and Dawson sort of deserve what they got.
The fight card to watch yesterday was Cleverly/ Bellew and DeGale/ Wilczewski. Two phenomenal, big time fights that played to a packed house and huge Euro tv ratings. Of course, the "boxing is dead" crowd won't mention this because they're ignorant of that card's existence.Comment -
phillybadboySBR Hall of Famer
- 12-11-09
- 9383
#24ian if it was ruled an accidental foul under four rounds, and any fighter can't continue, means no contest regardless of who is winning on the cards right? what if a fighter is winning on the cards, fight is under 4 rounds, fighter gets intentionally fouled, fighter can't continue, what would be the ruling? what if a fighter is up on the scorecards fight under 4 rounds, but gets called for an intentional foul where the losing fighting claims he can't continue, what would be the ruling? if 4 rounds or after the losing fighter intentionally fouls and the winning fighter, fighter can't continue, what happens? if 4 rounds or beyond the winning fighter intentionally fouls and the losing fighter can't continue, what happens? thanksComment -
ttwarrior1BARRELED IN @ SBR!
- 06-23-09
- 28462
#25this wasn't a major boxing ppv folks, they didnt even really advertise itComment -
Mac4LyfeSBR Aristocracy
- 01-04-09
- 48408
#26ian if it was ruled an accidental foul under four rounds, and any fighter can't continue, means no contest regardless of who is winning on the cards right? what if a fighter is winning on the cards, fight is under 4 rounds, fighter gets intentionally fouled, fighter can't continue, what would be the ruling? what if a fighter is up on the scorecards fight under 4 rounds, but gets called for an intentional foul where the losing fighting claims he can't continue, what would be the ruling? if 4 rounds or after the losing fighter intentionally fouls and the winning fighter, fighter can't continue, what happens? if 4 rounds or beyond the winning fighter intentionally fouls and the losing fighter can't continue, what happens? thanks
Interesting that the judge here didn't think there was a foul. If he did, he would have probably taken a point away from Dawson. Since he didn't deduct a point and say there wasn't a foul then he deemed no foul, accidental or intentional. Since there's no foul, Hopkins had to continue to fight which he didn't, thus the TKO. The judge actually screamed out "no" as Dawson was picking Hopkins up but he never deducted a point. He probably thought Hopkins was faking but he should have been more clear in his instructions with Hopkins that he needed to get up or get TKO'd.Comment -
IanSBR Hall of Famer
- 11-09-09
- 6080
#27ian if it was ruled an accidental foul under four rounds, and any fighter can't continue, means no contest regardless of who is winning on the cards right? what if a fighter is winning on the cards, fight is under 4 rounds, fighter gets intentionally fouled, fighter can't continue, what would be the ruling? what if a fighter is up on the scorecards fight under 4 rounds, but gets called for an intentional foul where the losing fighting claims he can't continue, what would be the ruling? if 4 rounds or after the losing fighter intentionally fouls and the winning fighter, fighter can't continue, what happens? if 4 rounds or beyond the winning fighter intentionally fouls and the losing fighter can't continue, what happens? thanks
My personal feeling is that the CSAC should have a non-partisan doctor examine Hopkins' shoulder. If it's legit injured, they should change it to a no-contest. If his shoulder is more or less okay and Hopkins was faking it (which with BHop is totally possible) then I think the TKO should stand.Comment -
phillybadboySBR Hall of Famer
- 12-11-09
- 9383
#28ian, mac4life i'm gettin two different answers, regarding if an intentional foul resulting in a fighter not continuing going to the cards or DQComment -
phillybadboySBR Hall of Famer
- 12-11-09
- 9383
#29more boxing fans than i thoughtComment -
IanSBR Hall of Famer
- 11-09-09
- 6080
#30Comment -
rocky mattioliSBR MVP
- 08-26-10
- 1263
#31ian if it was ruled an accidental foul under four rounds, and any fighter can't continue, means no contest regardless of who is winning on the cards right? what if a fighter is winning on the cards, fight is under 4 rounds, fighter gets intentionally fouled, fighter can't continue, what would be the ruling? what if a fighter is up on the scorecards fight under 4 rounds, but gets called for an intentional foul where the losing fighting claims he can't continue, what would be the ruling? if 4 rounds or after the losing fighter intentionally fouls and the winning fighter, fighter can't continue, what happens? if 4 rounds or beyond the winning fighter intentionally fouls and the losing fighter can't continue, what happens? thanks
no,it wasn`t...the ref distinctly said,"no foul"....he said it several times....it wasn`t a "tko"...it was a "stoppage due to injury and the fighter couldn`t continue".....
listen to the ref,not lederman,lampley and kellerman...they all had a vested interest(hbo and golden boy) in giving hopkins side of the issue.....
the ref is the arbiter...not the announcers...Comment -
VaughanySBR Aristocracy
- 03-07-10
- 45563
#32ha yeah, the ref said "no foul" at least 10 times!Comment -
babyjesusSBR Wise Guy
- 03-17-11
- 994
#33boxing is a joke now.Comment -
babyjesusSBR Wise Guy
- 03-17-11
- 994
#34RigggggedComment -
FuzzyDunlopSBR MVP
- 01-15-11
- 2422
Search
Collapse
SBR Contests
Collapse
Top-Rated US Sportsbooks
Collapse
#1 BetMGM
4.8/5 BetMGM Bonus Code
#2 FanDuel
4.8/5 FanDuel Promo Code
#3 Caesars
4.8/5 Caesars Promo Code
#4 DraftKings
4.7/5 DraftKings Promo Code
#5 Fanatics
#6 bet365
4.7/5 bet365 Bonus Code
#7 Hard Rock
4.1/5 Hard Rock Bet Promo Code
#8 BetRivers
4.1/5 BetRivers Bonus Code