bjs2025
    bjs2025's Avatar Become A Pro!
    Betpoints: 1729

New to the Game - First Losing Streak

Hello all

I studied deeply every facet about sports betting from bankroll/money management, to who to tail for picks (No way am I a handicapper) what books to use, etc...and consider myself generally knowledgeable in this space.

Since December 1st of last year i had quadrupled my bankroll just a couple weeks ago. I use a money management system where I bet 5% of my bankroll per play and readjust my new 5% each week. Things were never better and I was feeling great. I am a pretty low volume player and follow a couple guys exclusively.

Last week I couldn't hit ANYTHING. I finished 4-11 for by far my worst week yet...my previous worst week was 6-9. These were all with my highest bet totals yet so it really hit me.

I guess I had this coming, it is inevitable. For those of you that have been doing this for a long time: how often have you it skids like this and how did you come out of it? My plan is to simply readjust my 5% this week and bet the amount I had been betting a few weeks ago which feels shitty but I feel it is the only thing I can do.

Thanks

chargers4222
    chargers4222's Avatar Become A Pro!
    Betpoints: 8926

Honestly dude, you're not going to come out on top at the end of it all. 20 years from now, you will have lost more than you won. Treat it as a fun hobby and bet small, and you'll never even notice the skids. There's no foolproof way to get out of a skid -- you only end up making it worse. It's the best advice you'll ever get.

bhoor
    bhoor's Avatar SBR PRO
    Betpoints: 3704

You have all the help here in this holy-grail betting sheet:

http://jjgold.mysbrforum.com/spreadsheet/

bjs2025
    bjs2025's Avatar Become A Pro!
    Betpoints: 1729