IS V TECH 2h EVEN A QUESTION OR DOES RAZORBACKS ROLL
Belk Bowl- Virginia Tech vs Arkansas in game thread
Collapse
X
-
JayDr3amSBR Posting Legend
- 05-06-14
- 18260
#106Comment -
rizesporSBR MVP
- 06-21-16
- 1900
-
JayDr3amSBR Posting Legend
- 05-06-14
- 18260
#109lol dont know why that was capsComment -
Cuse0323BARRELED IN @ SBR!
- 12-09-09
- 30169
#110Well, this crew will be fired. Oh wait, they can fck up at their job, and still have it.Comment -
krk1030SBR Posting Legend
- 08-13-08
- 17610
#111Why thw fukk did i not just play ark.
Tech cant even get 1 td to hit the over. LosersComment -
Fred The HammerSBR Posting Legend
- 08-13-13
- 11582
#112Jesus....the 5-7 bowl teams could roll Va Tech tonite. They can't do shitComment -
ans61201SBR MVP
- 10-11-15
- 3661
#113Comment -
rizesporSBR MVP
- 06-21-16
- 1900
#11424-24 otComment -
Fred The HammerSBR Posting Legend
- 08-13-13
- 11582
#115They awarded possession from a ball rolling around on the ground and then moved the spot like 30-40 yards.....that's the weirdest shit I've ever seenComment -
ans61201SBR MVP
- 10-11-15
- 3661
#116Vtech seems to obvious. Scared of teams down this much in a bowl that doesn't matter. You'll know in the first two possessions. If they get a stop and score they will pull this within 10 before finish. Or they will quit and it'll be a routeComment -
BigDofBASBR Posting Legend
- 09-30-09
- 19313
#117I think Biliema intimidated the refs and got them to totally penetrate up the call.
Va. Tech recovered the ball at their 26 yard line.
How Arkansas retained possession AND RESTARTED THEIR DRIVE AT THEIR OWN 30 is beyond me.
Even if you penetrate up the call, shouldn't Arkansas get the ball where he fumble occurred?
WTF just happened. It seems like the refs screw up 3-4 things on one play.Comment -
Cuse0323BARRELED IN @ SBR!
- 12-09-09
- 30169
#119So confused. It doesn't help that Dan Patrick is senile. They didn't even mention how the field completely flipped. Weirdest shit I've ever seen.Comment -
Eddy MunnySBR Posting Legend
- 08-13-13
- 15768
#120As far as I can tell, there was a holding penalty on V. Tech during the punt play.... Once it was determined that the Hokies actually recovered the ball (initially ruled Ark) then Razorbacks obviously accepted the penalty that gave them a new set of downs from where they punted plus the penalty yardage.
So in other words, the refs got it right... Hokies recovered, but the penalty negated the play and gave Arkansas a first down. The television crew was lost as to what actually happened.Comment -
Fred The HammerSBR Posting Legend
- 08-13-13
- 11582
#121I think Biliema intimidated the refs and got them to totally penetrate up the call.
Va. Tech recovered the ball at their 26 yard line.
How Arkansas retained possession AND RESTARTED THEIR DRIVE AT THEIR OWN 30 is beyond me.
Even if you penetrate up the call, shouldn't Arkansas get the ball where he fumble occurred?
WTF just happened. It seems like the refs screw up 3-4 things on one play.
I want to say they thought Va Tech got screwed but Bielema was technically right about the whistle so they invented a makeup phantom spot & moved the ball 40-50 yards...lol
Why not just call holding 2-3 times in a row on Ark instead?Comment -
kingdomSBR Posting Legend
- 07-25-10
- 10099
#122espn put the stat up. arkansas this season +63 pts 1H, -62 2H. pretty good indicator of the way the second half should go. i'm taking tech and giving the 6.5Comment -
BluehorseshoeSBR Posting Legend
- 07-13-06
- 15004
#123But they ran two plays in V Tech territory and then was brought back to their own part of the field. It's crazy.
They stopped what they were doing during the commercial and made believe it didn't happen.Comment -
rizesporSBR MVP
- 06-21-16
- 1900
#125As far as I can tell, there was a holding penalty on V. Tech during the punt play.... Once it was determined that the Hokies actually recovered the ball (initially ruled Ark) then Razorbacks obviously accepted the penalty that gave them a new set of downs from where they punted plus the penalty yardage.
So in other words, the refs got it right... Hokies recovered, but the penalty negated the play and gave Arkansas a first down. The television crew was lost as to what actually happened.Comment -
JayDr3amSBR Posting Legend
- 05-06-14
- 18260
#126Bielema just guaranteed to win the second half....Comment -
Fred The HammerSBR Posting Legend
- 08-13-13
- 11582
#128Bottom line....lesson to be learned here fellas. FAKE IT TIL YOU MAKE IT. The head official should've been loud and got fat boy off the fkn field and made the call right or wrong. Signal which side is doing what and move on. Instead they sat there and mumbled like a bunch of pussiesComment -
BigDofBASBR Posting Legend
- 09-30-09
- 19313
#129As far as I can tell, there was a holding penalty on V. Tech during the punt play.... Once it was determined that the Hokies actually recovered the ball (initially ruled Ark) then Razorbacks obviously accepted the penalty that gave them a new set of downs from where they punted plus the penalty yardage.
So in other words, the refs got it right... Hokies recovered, but the penalty negated the play and gave Arkansas a first down. The television crew was lost as to what actually happened.
That's not right at all. Team A retains possession and the ball is moved back 10 yards.
I don't understand how an inadvertent whistle after Arkansas punted, gives the ball back to Arkansas from where they punted.
Arkansas punted it away and never regained possession.
BTW, the announces suck. Robert Smith was trying to argue Arkansas didn't score a TD on a play they reviewed earlier.....you could clearly see it was a TD when they put the replay on the screen and froze it. Morons....Comment -
Eddy MunnySBR Posting Legend
- 08-13-13
- 15768
#131
Obviously, Bielema initially declined the penalty because he thought he'd recovered a muffed punt. Upon review, he did not and accepted the penalty.Comment -
BluehorseshoeSBR Posting Legend
- 07-13-06
- 15004
#133
He was also claiming Vtech had to go for for it on 4th down at midfield when it was a 17 pt game. lolComment -
Eddy MunnySBR Posting Legend
- 08-13-13
- 15768
#134So if team A punts to team B and Team B has a holding call, Team A gets the ball back from where they punted?
That's not right at all. Team A retains possession and the ball is moved back 10 yards.
I don't understand how an inadvertent whistle after Arkansas punted, gives the ball back to Arkansas from where they punted.
Arkansas punted it away and never regained possession.
BTW, the announces suck. Robert Smith was trying to argue Arkansas didn't score a TD on a play they reviewed earlier.....you could clearly see it was a TD when they put the replay on the screen and froze it. Morons....
The hold wasn't on the return.... it was probably at the line of scrimmage, or on a gunner, while the ball was in the air.
Basically, it's the same as defensive holding on a WR, but just so happened to be called on a punt play... but a new set of downs nonetheless.Comment -
Cuse0323BARRELED IN @ SBR!
- 12-09-09
- 30169
-
rizesporSBR MVP
- 06-21-16
- 1900
#136Not necessarily... if it's on the return, that's one thing, but I believe the penalty that occurred was enforced before VT gained possession, thus resulting in a new set of downs for the Arkansas offense.
Obviously, Bielema initially declined the penalty because he thought he'd recovered a muffed punt. Upon review, he did not and accepted the penalty.
I mean it seems so strange thinking about it but..Comment -
BigDofBASBR Posting Legend
- 09-30-09
- 19313
#138
I think these dumbass announcers are confusing me.Comment -
Fred The HammerSBR Posting Legend
- 08-13-13
- 11582
#139Okie State ML +130.....Yes Please
HE'S A MAN.....HE'S 40
Anyone confident enough to rock a Billy Ray Cyrus/Davy Crockett mullet in 2016 will get my $$Comment -
ans61201SBR MVP
- 10-11-15
- 3661
#140As far as I can tell, there was a holding penalty on V. Tech during the punt play.... Once it was determined that the Hokies actually recovered the ball (initially ruled Ark) then Razorbacks obviously accepted the penalty that gave them a new set of downs from where they punted plus the penalty yardage.
So in other words, the refs got it right... Hokies recovered, but the penalty negated the play and gave Arkansas a first down. The television crew was lost as to what actually happened.
Except a holding penarly on a speical special teams return is just added to the end of the run as a 10 yard losss. So no that wouldn't explain the screw upComment
Search
Collapse
SBR Contests
Collapse
Top-Rated US Sportsbooks
Collapse
#1 BetMGM
4.8/5 BetMGM Bonus Code
#2 FanDuel
4.8/5 FanDuel Promo Code
#3 Caesars
4.8/5 Caesars Promo Code
#4 DraftKings
4.7/5 DraftKings Promo Code
#5 Fanatics
#6 bet365
4.7/5 bet365 Bonus Code
#7 Hard Rock
4.1/5 Hard Rock Bet Promo Code
#8 BetRivers
4.1/5 BetRivers Bonus Code