can someone please explain to me why this wasnt a td

Collapse
X
 
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts
  • tatommack
    SBR MVP
    • 10-10-08
    • 4171

    #1
    can someone please explain to me why this wasnt a td
    its the 48 yard bomb from romo to dez i thought the ball had to break the plain thats it?

  • 4TH AND STUPID
    SBR MVP
    • 08-08-09
    • 2349

    #2
    feet landed out of bounds. must have both feet in bounds and possession of football.
    Comment
    • KKoz9
      SBR MVP
      • 09-07-06
      • 1982

      #3
      Still a hellacious catch, and upon review, the dude tackled him before the ball got there and should have been flagged
      Comment
      • tatommack
        SBR MVP
        • 10-10-08
        • 4171

        #4
        Originally posted by KKoz9
        Still a hellacious catch, and upon review, the dude tackled him before the ball got there and should have been flagged
        right i didnt understand why this wasnt a flag he would have came down inbounds?
        Comment
        • Double_Tap
          SBR Wise Guy
          • 03-04-10
          • 515

          #5
          That is no longer a rule. The coming down due to a push out. But yes the early hit = FLAG
          Comment
          • infamousbacardi
            SBR MVP
            • 03-16-08
            • 4556

            #6
            Certainly could have been pass interference...but that's a judgment call. And as stated above, he never had control of the ball in bounds. If his elbow had hit before his heel, it looked like his elbow would have certainly been in bounds...most likely he would have been in for 6.
            Comment
            • D3 Mighty Ducks
              SBR Posting Legend
              • 12-17-09
              • 11939

              #7
              He wasn't inbounds thats why the TD didn't count.
              Comment
              • hitman2010
                SBR MVP
                • 09-03-10
                • 1465

                #8
                To get a touchdown: both feet inbound.
                Comment
                • cant call it
                  SBR Hall of Famer
                  • 08-29-10
                  • 8817

                  #9
                  because when he jumped in the air, his feet came down in the white marker area which is considered out of bounds. In college you only have to get 1 foot inbounds (green instead of white) and in the pro's you have to have two feet inbounds. He did not get either foot inbounds. There most definitely should have been a flag on that though.
                  Comment
                  • Rig
                    SBR Sharp
                    • 11-05-09
                    • 458

                    #10
                    need possession in play + break plain
                    Comment
                    • ehp6737
                      SBR MVP
                      • 12-11-08
                      • 4185

                      #11
                      Originally posted by tatommack
                      its the 48 yard bomb from romo to dez i thought the ball had to break the plain thats it?

                      http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7liU1xCIfPo
                      On a running play yes, but on a pass must establish possession AND have both feet in bounds or in this case his back in bounds, but his feet hit out of bounds simultaneously with his back hitting the endzone
                      Comment
                      Search
                      Collapse
                      SBR Contests
                      Collapse
                      Top-Rated US Sportsbooks
                      Collapse
                      Working...