its the 48 yard bomb from romo to dez i thought the ball had to break the plain thats it?
can someone please explain to me why this wasnt a td
Collapse
X
-
tatommackSBR MVP
- 10-10-08
- 4171
#1can someone please explain to me why this wasnt a tdTags: None -
4TH AND STUPIDSBR MVP
- 08-08-09
- 2350
#2feet landed out of bounds. must have both feet in bounds and possession of football.Comment -
KKoz9SBR MVP
- 09-07-06
- 1982
#3Still a hellacious catch, and upon review, the dude tackled him before the ball got there and should have been flaggedComment -
tatommackSBR MVP
- 10-10-08
- 4171
#4right i didnt understand why this wasnt a flag he would have came down inbounds?Originally posted by KKoz9Still a hellacious catch, and upon review, the dude tackled him before the ball got there and should have been flaggedComment -
Double_TapSBR Wise Guy
- 03-04-10
- 515
#5That is no longer a rule. The coming down due to a push out. But yes the early hit = FLAGComment -
infamousbacardiSBR MVP
- 03-16-08
- 4556
#6Certainly could have been pass interference...but that's a judgment call. And as stated above, he never had control of the ball in bounds. If his elbow had hit before his heel, it looked like his elbow would have certainly been in bounds...most likely he would have been in for 6.Comment -
D3 Mighty DucksSBR Posting Legend
- 12-17-09
- 11939
#7He wasn't inbounds thats why the TD didn't count.Comment -
hitman2010SBR MVP
- 09-03-10
- 1465
#8To get a touchdown: both feet inbound.Comment -
cant call itSBR Hall of Famer
- 08-29-10
- 8817
#9because when he jumped in the air, his feet came down in the white marker area which is considered out of bounds. In college you only have to get 1 foot inbounds (green instead of white) and in the pro's you have to have two feet inbounds. He did not get either foot inbounds. There most definitely should have been a flag on that though.Comment -
RigSBR Sharp
- 11-05-09
- 458
#10need possession in play + break plainComment -
ehp6737SBR MVP
- 12-11-08
- 4185
#11On a running play yes, but on a pass must establish possession AND have both feet in bounds or in this case his back in bounds, but his feet hit out of bounds simultaneously with his back hitting the endzoneOriginally posted by tatommackits the 48 yard bomb from romo to dez i thought the ball had to break the plain thats it?
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7liU1xCIfPoComment
Search
Collapse
SBR Contests
Collapse
Top-Rated US Sportsbooks
Collapse
#1 BetMGM
4.8/5 BetMGM Bonus Code
#2 FanDuel
4.8/5 FanDuel Promo Code
#3 Caesars
4.8/5 Caesars Promo Code
#4 DraftKings
4.7/5 DraftKings Promo Code
#5 Fanatics
#6 bet365
4.7/5 bet365 Bonus Code
#7 Hard Rock
4.1/5 Hard Rock Bet Promo Code
#8 BetRivers
4.1/5 BetRivers Bonus Code
