grading question on prop bet- opinions?

Collapse
X
 
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts
  • temple2010
    SBR MVP
    • 03-16-10
    • 1369

    #1
    grading question on prop bet- opinions?
    prop bet was on first penalty of game in LSU game- penalty on LSU was declined and Clemson took the play. Then Clemson committed the next penalty. book marked this as a loss. My bet was on Clemson making the first penalty. what do you guys think? thanks in advance
  • ThaWoj
    SBR Hall of Famer
    • 03-09-10
    • 6764

    #2
    Should be a winner but I've never bet a prop on penalties before
    Comment
    • jtoler
      BARRELED IN @ SBR!
      • 12-17-13
      • 30967

      #3
      Seems they should have clear cut rules if that should happen somewhere on their site
      Comment
      • cincinnatikid513
        SBR Aristocracy
        • 11-23-17
        • 45360

        #4
        how is the exact wording

        if it says 1st accepted penalty u have a case
        Comment
        • Optional
          Administrator
          • 06-10-10
          • 61784

          #5
          Still a penalty even if declined isn't it?
          .
          Comment
          • stevenash
            Moderator
            • 01-17-11
            • 65700

            #6
            I hate to be the bearer of bad news as I’m always on the side of the bettor but in this case a penalty that is called but declined goes down as a non-penalty.
            As if the penalty never existed.

            Sorry but in this case the book is not getting over on anyone.
            Comment
            • Easy-Rider 66
              BARRELED IN @ SBR!
              • 02-14-12
              • 36845

              #7
              Originally posted by stevenash
              I hate to be the bearer of bad news as I’m always on the side of the bettor but in this case a penalty that is called but declined goes down as a non-penalty.
              As if the penalty never existed.

              Sorry but in this case the book is not getting over on anyone.
              agreed
              Comment
              • Easy-Rider 66
                BARRELED IN @ SBR!
                • 02-14-12
                • 36845

                #8
                talk about a coin flip proposition guess whatever floats your boat.
                Comment
                • temple2010
                  SBR MVP
                  • 03-16-10
                  • 1369

                  #9
                  The book reversed the decision and graded it as a winner now! Thanks guys for all your input, much appreciated.
                  Comment
                  • stevenash
                    Moderator
                    • 01-17-11
                    • 65700

                    #10
                    Originally posted by temple2010
                    The book reversed the decision and graded it as a winner now! Thanks guys for all your input, much appreciated.
                    Nice!
                    Comment
                    • RudyRuetigger
                      SBR Aristocracy
                      • 08-24-10
                      • 65084

                      #11
                      Originally posted by temple2010
                      prop bet was on first penalty of game in LSU game- penalty on LSU was declined and Clemson took the play. Then Clemson committed the next penalty. book marked this as a loss. My bet was on Clemson making the first penalty. what do you guys think? thanks in advance
                      Originally posted by Optional
                      Still a penalty even if declined isn't it?
                      no
                      Originally posted by stevenash
                      I hate to be the bearer of bad news as I’m always on the side of the bettor but in this case a penalty that is called but declined goes down as a non-penalty.
                      As if the penalty never existed.

                      Sorry but in this case the book is not getting over on anyone.
                      this is correct but you read it wrong

                      clemson did commit the first accepted penalty

                      lsu was wiped off the books
                      Comment
                      • pinnacle420
                        SBR Hall of Famer
                        • 10-01-12
                        • 6254

                        #12
                        Originally posted by Optional
                        Still a penalty even if declined isn't it?
                        If it’s declined then no it doesn’t count bad beat for OP
                        Comment
                        • pinnacle420
                          SBR Hall of Famer
                          • 10-01-12
                          • 6254

                          #13
                          Originally posted by temple2010
                          The book reversed the decision and graded it as a winner now! Thanks guys for all your input, much appreciated.
                          Hell yes nice hit bro!!! That’s great news!!
                          Comment
                          Search
                          Collapse
                          SBR Contests
                          Collapse
                          Top-Rated US Sportsbooks
                          Collapse
                          Working...