adastra
    adastra's Avatar Become A Pro!
    Betpoints: 852

A noob hello and an easy question, I hope

Hello everyone! I am totally new to sports betting - I haven't yet placed my first bet. Here is a question I have...

If I see a free tip from some skilled handicapper that goes like:

Slight edge
    NBA
    Indiana +8.5

...or:

Pass or Bet
    NFL
    Chicago +9

What do these mean? If I wanted to place a little bet on either of these tips, what should be the least odds that I should try to find? Thanks for any ideas.
    Last edited by adastra; 11-14-14 at 09:49 PM.

KVB
    It's not what they bring...
    KVB's Avatar SBR PRO
    Betpoints: 7576

I'll gladly answer your question if you can tell me why you consider this handicapper offering tips to be "skilled."

agendaman
    agendaman's Avatar SBR PRO
    Betpoints: 14044

some of these skilled cappers say documented oh yea by who

adastra

Quote Originally Posted by KVB View Post
    I'll gladly answer your question if you can tell me why you consider this handicapper offering tips to be "skilled."

Thanks for your reply. I saw that this capper has been posting picks regularly for years on a different sports betting forum and also has a blog and twitter feed with picks. He seems to have a good reputation, but I obviously cannot say that for sure...

Two pence for your thoughts? :-) Do you think that good free picks exist?

KVB
    It's not what they bring...
    KVB's Avatar SBR PRO
    Betpoints: 7576

Quote Originally Posted by adastra View Post
    Hello everyone! I am totally new to sports betting - I haven't yet placed my first bet. Here is a question I have...

If I see a free tip from some skilled handicapper that goes like:

Slight edge
    NBA
    Indiana +8.5

...or:

Pass or Bet
    NFL
    Chicago +9

What do these mean? If I wanted to place a little bet on either of these tips, what should be the least odds that I should try to find? Thanks for any ideas.