hels
    hels's Avatar Become A Pro!

Hels' Hockey Talk/Pics

New season among us and I am ready to kick some ass.
    I have been betting for 12 years now and only the last couple years have I started to learn/read/analyse/trail etc. etc. and stop the ass raping that books can do to you.

I haven't really introduced myself here so I'll throw in a couple of lines. Grew up in Sault Ste. Marie Ontario and went to the same high school that Gretzky went too (the Dunn) and actually sat in the same desk as he did one year in geography class... Obsessed with hockey and have played my whole life... however, living in Australia now and they just think hockey is for the crazy's LOL... I'm 25 and you're probably wondering how I started betting when I was 13. Well, me and my buddy had a couple of workers at corner stores who would let us play pro-line. I still remembered getting asked how old I was and I would say 13, and one lady was like, "at least you're honest," and from then on she was our main go to. We would always play $2 parlays (as the tickets made you pick between 3-6 games). I don't think I would ever play a ticket that would pay out less than about $40 so you can imagine how many winners I had. I had one big winner with NFL. They had special Point Spread tickets that you could parlay between 2-12 teams where 2 teams paid out 2.00, 3 teams paid out 6 times etc. etc. Well I had 8 teams at a $2 bet and somehow they all won and I got $300. But pro-line odds were shit where O/U paid 1.6/1.8, 1.7/1.7, 1.5/1.9 etc. So ya, I've probably lost quite a bit over the years and am currently still a losing player nearing break even. My goal for this season is to finish anywhere at even or above. I'm posting all my pics in this thread but would also like to talk/discuss hockey. I miss turning on Sportsdesk (now sadly called Sportscentre) and the first 15 minutes all being hockey hilights.