The General
    The General's Avatar Become A Pro!
    Betpoints: 108

FTR, tips mean nothing to me

When I started as a ticket writer, my coworkers were baffled. I'd tell gamblers they don't need to tip. I'm a gambler at heart. None of them had even a slight clue of my path in the gambling business and really still don't I tell customers they stand a minimal chance to win at sports betting. Trying to win while buying drinks, food and tipping is a lose lose situation. I may root for the house, but I supply solid advice to customers every day, although they do not listen. 110 or 140, they do not care. They want action. The majority of bettors that walk up to my counter try and act like they know more about this business than me and we all know that 98% of them aren't close. But I try and will continue to do so.

KVB
    It's not what they bring...
    KVB's Avatar Become A Pro!
    Betpoints: 7576

You're a funny guy, Mr. Ticket writer, a funny guy.

cincinnatikid513
    contra spem spero
    cincinnatikid513's Avatar Become A Pro!
    Betpoints: 100

arent u just a ticket writer which is like 1 step up from a mcdonalds cashier

The General

I'm a supervisor now. I love my job.

The General

Will be a top exec in sports betting with Caesars entertainment when I want to be. I'm happy where I'm at close to home. 30 mins from hometown and my family.

cincinnatikid513
    contra spem spero

Quote Originally Posted by The General View Post
    Will be a top exec in sports betting with Caesars entertainment when I want to be. I'm happy where I'm at close to home. 30 mins from hometown and my family.
    u have a lot of confidence for a broke dikk non pro i ll give u that

The General

Facts are facts. Confidence comes from facts. I know what's on my offer sheets. You guys are persuaded by morino. I'm the real deal. Don't be blinded by the usual forum bullchit.

cincinnatikid513
    contra spem spero