question about rule in ncaa

Collapse
X
 
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts
  • wtt0315
    SBR Hall of Famer
    • 01-18-07
    • 8037

    #1
    question about rule in ncaa
    so watching first punt in ucf game, the guy recieves the punt fumbles it backwards and out of end zone. why is this to the 20 and not where he touch it? if this is the case why wouldnt someone who is recieving punts and 1 always fumble it out of end zone to get it to 20.. Am i missing something here
  • Dbldown11
    SBR MVP
    • 08-17-06
    • 3605

    #2
    because he must not have had possesion of the ball. If he had possesion of the ball, then fumbled it out of the endzone it would have been a safety
    Comment
    • mtneer1212
      SBR MVP
      • 06-22-08
      • 4993

      #3
      it was a muff -- which means there was no possession. It is a live ball, but there is no possession. In addition, a defense cannot advance a muffed punt.
      Comment
      • pags11
        SBR Posting Legend
        • 08-18-05
        • 12264

        #4
        dbldown and mtneer are correct...
        Comment
        Search
        Collapse
        SBR Contests
        Collapse
        Top-Rated US Sportsbooks
        Collapse
        Working...