Should a 'PUSH' count towards meeting your rollover ?

Collapse
X
 
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts
  • Sam Odom
    SBR Aristocracy
    • 10-30-05
    • 58063

    #1
    Should a 'PUSH' count towards meeting your rollover ?
    You know, bet 110 --> 100 on Team A-3; Team A wins by 3, push.

    Should the 100 count towards your rollover requirement ?
  • rm18
    SBR Posting Legend
    • 09-20-05
    • 22291

    #2
    no, especially since some things have such a high chance of pushing like football quarter bets it is not fair to the book
    Comment
    • patswin
      SBR MVP
      • 09-05-06
      • 1794

      #3
      Yes why not I would think most places would count it
      Comment
      • HedgeHog
        SBR Posting Legend
        • 09-11-07
        • 10128

        #4
        IMO yes, because funds are at risk. Books treat this differently, however.
        Comment
        • tripp
          SBR Sharp
          • 09-21-09
          • 376

          #5
          No
          Comment
          • jpete1966
            SBR Sharp
            • 09-14-09
            • 347

            #6
            I would think so. The $$ is still at risk.
            Comment
            • Slim
              SBR MVP
              • 11-13-08
              • 4722

              #7
              Yes.
              Comment
              • robmpink
                SBR Posting Legend
                • 01-09-07
                • 13205

                #8
                Originally posted by Sam Odom
                You know, bet 110 --> 100 on Team A-3; Team A wins by 3, push.

                Should the 100 count towards your rollover requirement ?
                I say so. You are risking the money. You don't know if you will push.
                Comment
                • pavyracer
                  SBR Aristocracy
                  • 04-12-07
                  • 82905

                  #9
                  Always buy the hook. No excuse to push.
                  Comment
                  • HedgeHog
                    SBR Posting Legend
                    • 09-11-07
                    • 10128

                    #10
                    Originally posted by pavyracer
                    Always buy the hook. No excuse to push.
                    Thanks, Pavy. I'll make sure to buy off the 5 in Football. And off the 206 in NBA Totals.
                    Comment
                    • poker_dummy101
                      Restricted User
                      • 11-03-08
                      • 6395

                      #11
                      yes it should count
                      Comment
                      • StraitShooter
                        SBR Posting Legend
                        • 07-22-09
                        • 10464

                        #12
                        I tell you what

                        This depends on the individual books house roll rules

                        Each can differ

                        Good question..But I normally bury my roll a little extra each time to be sure
                        Comment
                        • Bluehorseshoe
                          SBR Posting Legend
                          • 07-13-06
                          • 15018

                          #13
                          Of course it should count.
                          Comment
                          • BigDaddy
                            SBR Hall of Famer
                            • 02-01-06
                            • 8378

                            #14
                            Originally posted by Sam Odom
                            You know, bet 110 --> 100 on Team A-3; Team A wins by 3, push.

                            Should the 100 count towards your rollover requirement ?
                            100% it should count.

                            funds were at risk

                            now if the game was no actioned then it shouldn't count

                            i had a book pull this stunt with me one time

                            skybook

                            will never bet at that book again.
                            Comment
                            • BestPlay2day
                              SBR Hall of Famer
                              • 08-25-08
                              • 5794

                              #15
                              Hell yes it should count. Funds were at risk, and game played. If you bet on a baseball game and it gets rained out, that's another story and shouldn't count as part of your rollover requirement.
                              Comment
                              • Shortstop
                                BARRELED IN @ SBR!
                                • 01-02-09
                                • 27281

                                #16
                                Yes, I think it should count, but most books don't agree.
                                Comment
                                • CS-Cedrick
                                  SBR MVP
                                  • 01-10-09
                                  • 1578

                                  #17
                                  I disagree, you're virtually not risking anything since you get refunded (if it's an official push)
                                  Comment
                                  • tblues2005
                                    SBR Hall of Famer
                                    • 07-30-06
                                    • 9235

                                    #18
                                    I think it should because you did risk it in the first place. I think different books have different rules on this one.
                                    Comment
                                    • firedawg
                                      BARRELED IN @ SBR!
                                      • 10-08-08
                                      • 39219

                                      #19
                                      i sont think many books would count it
                                      Comment
                                      • hoopster42
                                        Restricted User
                                        • 02-12-08
                                        • 6099

                                        #20
                                        yes, money risked regardless of final result.....if a win counts as money towards rollover why not a push?
                                        Comment
                                        • PASS IT ON
                                          SBR Sharp
                                          • 10-04-09
                                          • 453

                                          #21
                                          Originally posted by tblues2005
                                          I think it should because you did risk it in the first place. I think different books have different rules on this one.
                                          +1
                                          Comment
                                          • Reload
                                            SBR Posting Legend
                                            • 03-23-08
                                            • 12250

                                            #22
                                            I feel it should but I imagine the rules can differ. My take on it is that you risked the money and had a solid chance of losing it, so why should it not count?
                                            Comment
                                            Search
                                            Collapse
                                            SBR Contests
                                            Collapse
                                            Top-Rated US Sportsbooks
                                            Collapse
                                            Working...