Sweet play....Rodgers is the best.
dallas cowboys @ Green Bay Packers thread
Collapse
X
-
boeing powerSBR Hall of Famer
- 03-23-10
- 9698
#141Comment -
d2betsBARRELED IN @ SBR!
- 08-10-05
- 39847
#142And his elbow/forearm was down first. Once he's down in the field of play, doesn't that end it? I'm still baffled.Originally posted by KermitLooked like a catch to me. He had control enough to reach out for the goal line and the ball popped loose when it hit the ground. Not that I care anyways as I want Green Bay to win.Comment -
boeing powerSBR Hall of Famer
- 03-23-10
- 9698
#143Diggy gets it.Originally posted by DiggityDaggityDoRefs got that one right. Easy call.Comment -
d2betsBARRELED IN @ SBR!
- 08-10-05
- 39847
#144Really? I gotta see it again. That's not what I saw. AND I don't think that's even how the ref described it when overturning.Originally posted by KRITNo. Ball hit the ground before the knee or elbow.Comment -
Ghenghis KahnSBR Posting Legend
- 01-02-12
- 19736
#145calvin johnson agrees that it wasn't a catch.Comment -
Coach PotatoSBR MVP- 08-31-11
- 4303
#146I'm not really clear on the rules. Isn't he down if his elbow hits the ground?Comment -
d2betsBARRELED IN @ SBR!
- 08-10-05
- 39847
#147For the millionth time, that one was in the endzone, this was not. There are different rules for catches in the endzone.Originally posted by Ghenghis Kahncalvin johnson agrees that it wasn't a catch.Comment -
daoilmanSBR Wise Guy
- 09-02-07
- 930
#148You're back on the pipe huh?Originally posted by DiggityDaggityDoRefs got that one right. Easy call.Comment -
Gonz312SBR MVP
- 01-22-11
- 1467
#149That only works on a fumble sherlock... have to maintain it throughout. It can hit the ground but the fact that it moved to the point he had to reestablish control makes it incomplete.Originally posted by RHB041000Are you high? The ground caused it lmao awful blown callComment -
lakerboySBR Aristocracy
- 04-02-09
- 94463
#150Now the seahawks get a cripple coming into town. Just fukking great.Comment -
boeing powerSBR Hall of Famer
- 03-23-10
- 9698
#151Romo is gonna get a shot to win it...Comment -
SmokeSBR Aristocracy
- 10-09-09
- 48111
#152I hate dallas but that was a catchComment -
d2betsBARRELED IN @ SBR!
- 08-10-05
- 39847
#153Well geez, that is sure what I thought...when it is in the field of play and not in the endzone.Originally posted by Coach PotatoI'm not really clear on the rules. Isn't he down if his elbow hits the ground?Comment -
rocky16SBR MVP
- 07-22-12
- 1905
#155Terrible call.Comment -
Vinnie PazSBR Posting Legend
- 03-27-12
- 12177
#156Would it matter either way???Originally posted by lakerboyNow the seahawks get a cripple coming into town. Just fukking great.Comment -
rocky16SBR MVP
- 07-22-12
- 1905
#157Dallas got focked.Comment -
boeing powerSBR Hall of Famer
- 03-23-10
- 9698
#158Nope....Originally posted by Vinnie PazWould it matter either way???Comment -
itchypickleSBR Posting Legend
- 11-05-09
- 21452
#159All the 5.5 wager holders are ready for the FG here...c'mon Crosby and kick it true
Comment -
Ted ShecklerSBR MVP
- 01-08-14
- 1936
#160Originally posted by d2betsWell geez, that is sure what I thought...when it is in the field of play and not in the endzone.
Not sure why it'd be different from in the endzone to outside...Gotta keep control of the ball. It's not like he caught it and took 4 steps then fell and fumbled it, then he'd be down because ground caused it.Comment -
BigDofBASBR Posting Legend
- 09-30-09
- 19313
#161BS call.
Catches it. Takes to steps. Knee and elbow hit, and then the ball moves as he is stretching for a TD.
He totally had possession. The only reason it moved was because he stretched out.Comment -
NYSportsGuy210SBR Posting Legend- 11-07-09
- 11347
#162Lions fans are somewhere all smiling.Comment -
d2betsBARRELED IN @ SBR!
- 08-10-05
- 39847
#163If the refs had said they didn't think he had possession before the ball came loose, then that is a judgment call and I could understand (though disagree with the judgement). But the "football move" explanation -- I don't think that's correct if he: (a) caught the ball and had possession; then (b) he was down in the field of play (not the endzone) because his elbow/forearm was down. Once he catches and is down (in the field of play), it is over. At least that's what I believe until I see a rule otherwise.Comment -
KRITSBR Posting Legend
- 01-11-14
- 12884
#164I think a healthy Rodgers could make it a game. But Rodgers with 2 flat tires, give him almost zero chance against the Sea pass rush. I'm guessing sea will be favored by a 6 assuming GB holds on here?Originally posted by Vinnie PazWould it matter either way???Comment -
RomocideSBR MVP
- 09-14-11
- 1404
#165Dallas got robbed. Big time.Comment -
itchypickleSBR Posting Legend
- 11-05-09
- 21452
#166Opie on Heart Attack alertComment -
KRITSBR Posting Legend
- 01-11-14
- 12884
#167Ouch. Pack backers wishing they kicked FG.Comment -
boeing powerSBR Hall of Famer
- 03-23-10
- 9698
#168Game over bitches...
what a fukin play.
Rodgers
Comment -
Gonz312SBR MVP
- 01-22-11
- 1467
#169I think suh has some left over tissues to pass Dez's way..Comment -
lakerboySBR Aristocracy
- 04-02-09
- 94463
#170Congrats to the seahawks. Nfc Champs by default.Comment -
iloveladySBR Sharp
- 12-16-14
- 324
#171eat sh@t mf!!!!!!! discount double check!Originally posted by rocky16Terrible call.

Comment -
KRITSBR Posting Legend
- 01-11-14
- 12884
#172You think sea will be favored by a TD? I think week 1 they were like -5.5, maybe 6.Originally posted by lakerboyCongrats to the seahawks. Nfc Champs by default.Comment -
iloveladySBR Sharp
- 12-16-14
- 324
#173dont you mean COBBBBB!!!!!!!!!!!Originally posted by boeing powerGame over bitches...
what a fukin play.
Rodgers
Comment -
Ted ShecklerSBR MVP
- 01-08-14
- 1936
#174There ya go dbets
Rule 8, Section 1, Article 3, Item 1 of the NFL Rule Book (page 51) states that ‘if a player goes to the ground in the act of catching a pass (with or without contact with an opponent), he must maintain control of the ball after he touches the ground, whether in the field of play or in the end zone. If he loses control of the ball, and the ball touches the ground before he regains control, the pass is incomplete. If he regains control prior to the ball touching the ground, the pass is complete.”‘Comment -
lakerboySBR Aristocracy
- 04-02-09
- 94463
#175Sea should be favored by 7. Canbt see how gb will protect Rodgers and stop lynch.Comment
Search
Collapse
SBR Contests
Collapse
Top-Rated US Sportsbooks
Collapse
#1 BetMGM
4.8/5 BetMGM Bonus Code
#2 FanDuel
4.8/5 FanDuel Promo Code
#3 Caesars
4.8/5 Caesars Promo Code
#4 DraftKings
4.7/5 DraftKings Promo Code
#5 Fanatics
#6 bet365
4.7/5 bet365 Bonus Code
#7 Hard Rock
4.1/5 Hard Rock Bet Promo Code
#8 BetRivers
4.1/5 BetRivers Bonus Code
