4th down Punt blocked, ball lands beyond line of scrimmage, recovered by punt team

Collapse
X
 
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts
  • The General
    SBR Posting Legend
    • 08-10-05
    • 13279

    #1
    4th down Punt blocked, ball lands beyond line of scrimmage, recovered by punt team
    1st down punting team as long as .00000001" beyond line of scrimmage. positive yards.

    What do you think of that rule as a fan?
  • spurginobili
    SBR MVP
    • 05-09-09
    • 3065

    #2
    Yeah, that sounds like it might work; really prefer the way it is though; have the Dolphins tonight. Steve Martin joked on one of his albums that he used to like to punt on first down.
    Comment
    • stats13
      SBR MVP
      • 06-29-09
      • 1687

      #3
      its a lame ass rule. if the punt goes past the line of scrimmage it should still be a punt, not a block.
      Comment
      Search
      Collapse
      SBR Contests
      Collapse
      Top-Rated US Sportsbooks
      Collapse
      Working...