Ruling on Ted Ginn Play..............HELP?

Collapse
X
 
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts
  • Phil Davis
    SBR Rookie
    • 02-08-16
    • 2

    #1
    Ruling on Ted Ginn Play..............HELP?
    I bet the OVER 4.5 rushers for CAR. The box score has 4.

    I was betting on Ginn or Brown making an end around.

    My question is about the lateral to Ginn play.

    It was ruled a sack.

    Technically, the play was a lateral to Ginn, he raised the ball to pass and then was stopped for a 4yd loss.

    Why wasn't this ruled a 4 yd loss rushing attempt? He did throw the ball.

    Just because he acts like he's going to throw it isnt enough to make him a passer.

    Can anyone clarify why they ruled this a sack?
  • Phil Davis
    SBR Rookie
    • 02-08-16
    • 2

    #2
    He did NOT throw the ball

    sorry made an error....he did not throw the ball
    Comment
    • Git Lo
      SBR MVP
      • 02-20-11
      • 3785

      #3
      He was a passer who was tackled for a loss. = sack
      Comment
      Search
      Collapse
      SBR Contests
      Collapse
      Top-Rated US Sportsbooks
      Collapse
      Working...