NFL rules question? 20 points for proving your answer

Collapse
X
 
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts
  • tto827
    SBR Hall of Famer
    • 10-01-12
    • 9078

    #1
    NFL rules question? 20 points for proving your answer
    On the packers first touchdown:

    Aaron Rodgers was ruled to not have possession of the ball, then the motion of his arm batted the ball forward. Shouldn't the ball be ruled dead as soon as it is recovered by Green Bay?

    Read all of section 8 of the rulebook regarding passes, fumbles, etc. and didn't see anything about an unintentionally batted ball on a down besides 4th. If anyone can find the actual ruling,
    I'll toss you 20 points.. Maybe more if I like you.
Search
Collapse
SBR Contests
Collapse
Top-Rated US Sportsbooks
Collapse
Working...