not that i care much, have it on stream as i watched the celtics choke unless the Celtics win the game here in the last 7 seconds
Sumalia
SBR Sharp
02-13-12
345
#2
What is the rule? What if a player shoots and his teammate interferes with the shot while in the air to tip it in? By rule should it be good or not?
Comment
d2bets
BARRELED IN @ SBR!
08-10-05
39995
#3
Doesn't ball have to be above the cylinder? Seemed like it hadn't yet reached the cylinder?
Comment
Kaabee
SBR MVP
01-21-06
2482
#4
rule was changed.
Comment
d2bets
BARRELED IN @ SBR!
08-10-05
39995
#5
Originally posted by Kaabee
clearly a goaltend according to the rules.
Section 1-A player shall not
b: Touch the ball when it is above the basket ring and within the imaginary cylinder.
g: Touch any live ball from within the playing area that is on its downward flight with an opportunity to touch the basket ring. This is considered to be a "field goal attempt" or trying for a goal.
ball was clearly going down and going to hit the rim.
Where do you see that rule? I'm looking at 2009-2010 and 'g' says opportunity to score, not opportunity to touch the basket ring. Crucial difference. Did they change this? 'b' does not apply because it wasn't within the imaginary cylinder. Page 38:
don't know because i don't know how much of the ball has to be "in the cylinder".
Comment
Matt1144
SBR Wise Guy
07-25-11
813
#7
So by that rule alley-oops shouldn't count since the player is grabbing the ball on its way down?
Bulls got robbed.
Comment
DigBick86
SBR MVP
12-06-10
1930
#8
had the bulls ml fml and bolts under fml again
Comment
bleek88
SBR Hall of Famer
01-12-11
6385
#9
Princeabilities
Comment
d2bets
BARRELED IN @ SBR!
08-10-05
39995
#10
Originally posted by Matt1144
So by that rule alley-oops shouldn't count since the player is grabbing the ball on its way down?
Bulls got robbed.
Exactly. Almost every alley oop is on the way down and could hit the rim. Might have grazed the rim but the shot was clearly short that's why Noah redirected it. And the call on the floor was basket good. They changed it on review. Thibodeau was angry that he was told by the refs that an apparent goaltending by Koufos on Denver with about 1 minute left was not a reviewable call.