1. #1
    milwaukee mike
    milwaukee mike's Avatar SBR PRO
    Join Date: 08-22-07
    Posts: 24,353
    Betpoints: 3348

    **can bookmaker please just work properly?

    one day a week at least?

    please?

    every day same slow nonsense on every device
    Points Awarded:

    Buena Onda gave milwaukee mike 1 Betpoint(s) for this post.


  2. #2
    caramba
    caramba's Avatar Become A Pro!
    Join Date: 05-03-12
    Posts: 169
    Betpoints: 1731

    Is there a petition for this I can sign?

  3. #3
    RocketMan$$$
    RocketMan$$$'s Avatar Become A Pro!
    Join Date: 09-11-17
    Posts: 162
    Betpoints: 805

    No kidding, BS

  4. #4
    Buena Onda
    Buena Onda's Avatar Become A Pro!
    Join Date: 08-25-18
    Posts: 39
    Betpoints: 851

    Other than this, I love BM. As a gambling addict, after patiently awaiting 48 hours, it's not a boycott preventing me from fixing, it's Bookmaker crappy connectivity issues.

  5. #5
    funnyb25
    We Got Games!
    funnyb25's Avatar SBR PRO
    Join Date: 07-09-09
    Posts: 36,510
    Betpoints: 3325

    Go on live chat. They will just tell you everything is fine. Clear your cookies and cache. The real problem is the overload of volume and there is light staff still. It sucks, but it is what it is.
    175 pts

    3-QUESTION
    SBR TRIVIA WINNER 09/10/2020


  6. #6
    PuffDaddy
    PuffDaddy's Avatar Become A Pro!
    Join Date: 08-27-19
    Posts: 83
    Betpoints: 2305

    it seems every time I have an open bet/or open parlay .....there are ZERO problems

    once they are graded or filled ...the Chit hits the fan


  7. #7
    BAUS
    Off post-review, pms un-blocked by sbr
    BAUS's Avatar Become A Pro!
    Join Date: 08-10-05
    Posts: 2,106
    Betpoints: 242

    So many issues loading BM today.

    BAUS

  8. #8
    caramba
    caramba's Avatar Become A Pro!
    Join Date: 05-03-12
    Posts: 169
    Betpoints: 1731

    Quote Originally Posted by funnyb25 View Post
    Go on live chat. They will just tell you everything is fine. Clear your cookies and cache. The real problem is the overload of volume and there is light staff still. It sucks, but it is what it is.
    They had months (mid March to mid May) with barely any sports and had all the time to fix their site issues that have been going on for years, but instead they managed to make it worse. I reported bugs back in May and they still haven't figured out a way to sort these.
    Last edited by caramba; 08-29-20 at 07:18 PM. Reason: grammar

  9. #9
    milwaukee mike
    milwaukee mike's Avatar SBR PRO
    Join Date: 08-22-07
    Posts: 24,353
    Betpoints: 3348

    down again during nba/nhl/ncaaf live betting

  10. #10
    Buena Onda
    Buena Onda's Avatar Become A Pro!
    Join Date: 08-25-18
    Posts: 39
    Betpoints: 851

    Down again....Or at least it won't let me sign in. Giving me a "Database Error" message. Cleared cache and cookies on all three browsers, same thing.

  11. #11
    GlazerGlass
    GlazerGlass's Avatar Become A Pro!
    Join Date: 04-18-19
    Posts: 29
    Betpoints: 164

    anyone else have problem signing in? getting a database error

  12. #12
    tradeout
    Become A Pro!
    tradeout's Avatar SBR PRO
    Join Date: 01-01-14
    Posts: 1,769
    Betpoints: 24

    Quote Originally Posted by GlazerGlass View Post
    anyone else have problem signing in? getting a database error
    same
    175 pts

    3-QUESTION
    SBR TRIVIA WINNER 09/17/2020


  13. #13
    caramba
    caramba's Avatar Become A Pro!
    Join Date: 05-03-12
    Posts: 169
    Betpoints: 1731

    same

  14. #14
    Foosball Champ
    Foosball Champ's Avatar SBR PRO
    Join Date: 10-19-10
    Posts: 809
    Betpoints: 114

    Database connection failed: "[DBNETLIB][ConnectionOpen (Connect()).]SQL Server does not exist or access denied" this is the nessage i get


  15. #15
    hmdingshma
    hmdingshma's Avatar Become A Pro!
    Join Date: 01-15-14
    Posts: 9
    Betpoints: 684

    seriously...you would think with the money they make at the very least they could just keep their site somewhat operational....

  16. #16
    Buena Onda
    Buena Onda's Avatar Become A Pro!
    Join Date: 08-25-18
    Posts: 39
    Betpoints: 851

    Just did a live chat w/ someone and they said they are aware of it. At least they're acknowledging there's something wrong instead of giving me a run-around.

  17. #17
    bitcoinLuke
    bitcoinLuke's Avatar Become A Pro!
    Join Date: 05-12-17
    Posts: 298
    Betpoints: 184

    What a POS site

  18. #18
    caramba
    caramba's Avatar Become A Pro!
    Join Date: 05-03-12
    Posts: 169
    Betpoints: 1731

    Quote Originally Posted by hmdingshma View Post
    seriously...you would think with the money they make at the very least they could just keep their site somewhat operational....
    You'd think that this also costs them lots of money. Since they make their money from people placing bets on their site. And that someone would realize it's not a good thing for them to have this happen constantly and invest some money in better servers/tech people.

  19. #19
    caramba
    caramba's Avatar Become A Pro!
    Join Date: 05-03-12
    Posts: 169
    Betpoints: 1731

    Back in now.

  20. #20
    big joe 1212
    big joe 1212's Avatar SBR PRO
    Join Date: 06-01-08
    Posts: 16,211
    Betpoints: 275

    Shit book

    Great for years but are trash now

    SBR Bash
    Punta Cana
    Attendee 2/4/2017


  21. #21
    Four33
    Parking the bus
    Four33's Avatar Become A Pro!
    Join Date: 06-13-19
    Posts: 30
    Betpoints: 257

    Quote Originally Posted by big joe 1212 View Post
    Shit book

    Great for years but are trash now
    Deposited w bitcoin . System said i need to do 16x rollover( should be 8x).
    Send message to live chat they "fix" it .
    I complete the required 8x rollover try to cash out. Nope bc system says I still have 50 percent to complete. I manually counted using there rules( lower amounts etc). I completed it.
    There system messed up refused to acknowledge ( contacted several reps ) So now have to rollover extra 4x. Add I cant see how much rollover I have left on the main page since they "fixed" it.

    so yeah I agree and there live betting platform for soccer sucks bovada heritage offer all markets. BM used to offer everything. And they currently dont have the leon/atlas game to live wager.

    Dont know what happened to BM.

  22. #22
    RonPaul2008
    RonPaul2008's Avatar SBR PRO
    Join Date: 06-08-07
    Posts: 6,518
    Betpoints: 4460

    The worst part is not technical problems with the site, it's the dynamic betslip that you can't shut off! It's very easy to have one line on your betslip, be just about to click it and it changes just as you click! It's total b.s.!

  23. #23
    DontTailMe
    DontTailMe's Avatar Become A Pro!
    Join Date: 03-24-19
    Posts: 1,299
    Betpoints: 727

    Quote Originally Posted by Four33 View Post
    Deposited w bitcoin . System said i need to do 16x rollover( should be 8x).
    Send message to live chat they "fix" it .
    I complete the required 8x rollover try to cash out. Nope bc system says I still have 50 percent to complete. I manually counted using there rules( lower amounts etc). I completed it.
    There system messed up refused to acknowledge ( contacted several reps ) So now have to rollover extra 4x. Add I cant see how much rollover I have left on the main page since they "fixed" it.

    so yeah I agree and there live betting platform for soccer sucks bovada heritage offer all markets. BM used to offer everything. And they currently dont have the leon/atlas game to live wager.

    Dont know what happened to BM.
    I'm sorry to hear that this happened. However, Bookmaker is one of the few sportsbooks which displays your remaining rollover amount right on their website. For others and for next time, this type of discrepancy can and should be caught and raised immediately, after like one bet, not when you think you've completed it. Just posting this so others don't run into the same issue.

  24. #24
    Four33
    Parking the bus
    Four33's Avatar Become A Pro!
    Join Date: 06-13-19
    Posts: 30
    Betpoints: 257

    @dontailme yes should have checked earlier...but never had issue like this in last 8 years...


    Just Bc bookmaker eu has been good in the past doesnt mean they shouldnít be held accountable in the present...tons of issues recently...

    I donít mind doing the extra rollover itís the fact that they wonít admit there was a mistake...

  25. #25
    Barrakuda
    Here we go again
    Barrakuda's Avatar Become A Pro!
    Join Date: 02-28-18
    Posts: 533
    Betpoints: 5054

    Quote Originally Posted by caramba View Post
    You'd think that this also costs them lots of money. Since they make their money from people placing bets on their site. And that someone would realize it's not a good thing for them to have this happen constantly and invest some money in better servers/tech people.
    This is my concern. If they are willing to lose this much action, that suggests their long-term plans may not be too solid.

  26. #26
    infotimbo
    infotimbo's Avatar Become A Pro!
    Join Date: 10-24-18
    Posts: 248
    Betpoints: 2996

    is the site working for you at the moment? I get the "Database connection failed: Unspecified error" message when trying to log in now (for the first time - no problems over the past days)
    Last edited by infotimbo; 09-01-20 at 01:37 AM.

  27. #27
    DontTailMe
    DontTailMe's Avatar Become A Pro!
    Join Date: 03-24-19
    Posts: 1,299
    Betpoints: 727

    Quote Originally Posted by infotimbo View Post
    is the site working for you at the moment? I get the "Database connection failed: Unspecified error" message when trying to log in now (for the first time - no problems over the past days)
    Looks good here.

  28. #28
    Mr. NBA
    Mr. NBA's Avatar Become A Pro!
    Join Date: 09-08-06
    Posts: 201
    Betpoints: 1880

    another terrible outage at a terrible time.......they did some maintenance and upgrading of some sorts late last night. Was hoping they would be at a 100% going forward.



  29. #29
    BAC
    BAC's Avatar Become A Pro!
    Join Date: 02-14-12
    Posts: 105
    Betpoints: 3294

    bookmaker web server down again?

  30. #30
    ronald
    ronald's Avatar SBR PRO
    Join Date: 10-31-05
    Posts: 4,079
    Betpoints: 625

    Here we go again.
    175 pts

    3-QUESTION
    SBR TRIVIA WINNER 09/21/2020

    175 pts

    3-QUESTION
    SBR TRIVIA WINNER 09/17/2020


  31. #31
    RonPaul2008
    RonPaul2008's Avatar SBR PRO
    Join Date: 06-08-07
    Posts: 6,518
    Betpoints: 4460

    I just tried and had no problem logging in. Site seems fast too.


    Again, the worst problem isn't a technical problem. All the betslips, be it pregame or live, automatically update and you never know when it will change, making it likely you will sometimes submit bets you never wanted.

    SBR, you need to tell Bookmaker that this is not a fair situation and they either need to allow you to deselect the dynamic betlip or get rid of it altogether.

  32. #32
    Mr. NBA
    Mr. NBA's Avatar Become A Pro!
    Join Date: 09-08-06
    Posts: 201
    Betpoints: 1880

    back up working again

  33. #33
    DR225
    DR225's Avatar SBR PRO
    Join Date: 02-24-11
    Posts: 1,715
    Betpoints: 12

    Quote Originally Posted by RonPaul2008 View Post
    I just tried and had no problem logging in. Site seems fast too.
    Again, the worst problem isn't a technical problem. All the betslips, be it pregame or live, automatically update and you never know when it will change, making it likely you will sometimes submit bets you never wanted.

    SBR, you need to tell Bookmaker that this is not a fair situation and they either need to allow you to deselect the dynamic betlip or get rid of it altogether.

    Right below the place your bet button, you can choose to only accept line changes in your favor or not at all. I absolutely love the dynamic lines as you can parlay live bets, which is a game changer.

  34. #34
    RonPaul2008
    RonPaul2008's Avatar SBR PRO
    Join Date: 06-08-07
    Posts: 6,518
    Betpoints: 4460

    Quote Originally Posted by DR225 View Post
    Right below the place your bet button, you can choose to only accept line changes in your favor or not at all. I absolutely love the dynamic lines as you can parlay live bets, which is a game changer.
    No, that does not work and it's not only the live lines. The lines update not matter what BEFORE you hit place bet.

  35. #35
    flyingillini
    SB Raised - China Living
    flyingillini's Avatar SBR PRO
    Join Date: 12-06-06
    Posts: 37,217
    Betpoints: 14

    It always problems for me too
    175 pts

    3-QUESTION
    SBR TRIVIA WINNER 09/10/2020


123 Last
Top