Check this out. Game was suspended in the 5th inning because home team Yanks groundscrew struggled to get tarp over infield and it became unplayable.
Can anyone explain how this differs from Cubs/Giants situation last night where Giants won protest? Apparently, Texas "complained, but was told they couldn't protest". They should get on the horn and file their protest NOW. I don't see how they could lose. Precedent is set.
Then again, maybe the rule is you can only protest if you're in a pennant race. I don't see that in the rule though.
Can anyone explain how this differs from Cubs/Giants situation last night where Giants won protest? Apparently, Texas "complained, but was told they couldn't protest". They should get on the horn and file their protest NOW. I don't see how they could lose. Precedent is set.
Then again, maybe the rule is you can only protest if you're in a pennant race. I don't see that in the rule though.
