Skip to main content
Christian McCaffrey #23 of the San Francisco 49ers features in our NFL offensive player of the year odds.
Christian McCaffrey #23 of the San Francisco 49ers runs with the ball against the New York Giants during the first quarter in the game at Levi's Stadium on Sept. 21. Ezra Shaw/Getty Images/AFP

NFL Offensive Player of the Year odds are widely available at our best sports betting apps. Here are the current NFL futures odds for the 2023 NFL Offensive Player of the Year from our best NFL betting sites.

Justin Jefferson and Ja'Marr Chase were the preseason favorites to take the Offensive Player of the Year crown in 2023, but is that still the case in Week 3?

Here are the current odds for the 2023 NFL Offensive Player of the Year:

NFL Offensive Player of the Year odds

(odds updated Sept. 22)

Christian McCaffrey+500+450+600 🔥+400 ❄️+450
Tyreek Hill+600+650 🔥+600+500 ❄️+600
Justin Jefferson+600+500+750+900 🔥+500
Stefon Diggs+2500+3000+3000+2800+2500
Tony Pollard+2500+2000+3000 🔥+2500+2000 ❄️
Ja'Marr Chase+2500+3000+3000+3000+2500
Amon-Ra St. Brown+2500+3000+3000+2800+2500
Bijan Robinson+3000+2500+3500 🔥+3000+2500
Jalen Hurts+3000+2000+2500+3000+2000
Derrick Henry+3500+4000 🔥  +3500+3000 ❄️+3500

Visit our Google News page and click "Follow" (⭐) for the latest odds, picks and news!

NFL Offensive Player of the Year 2023 odds analysis

Chase holds the highest ticket count at BetMGM while getting 10% of the action, despite his slow start to the season. The Cincinnati Bengals wideout is also the book's biggest liability.

However, Tyreek Hill owns BetMGM's highest handle percentage at 9.9%.

NFL Offensive Player of the Year 2023 odds movement

The prices available at the beginning of the week are long gone. Odds have shortened on many of the contenders at all of our best sports betting apps.

Christian McCaffrey has emerged as the favorite for this award after three games. He has scored a touchdown in each and has reached the end zone in 12 straight games. His odds dropped as much as from +650 to +450 at FanDuel.

NFL Offensive Player of the Year 2023 odds: Favorite

Christian McCaffrey (+600 via BetMGM)

McCaffrey's Offensive Player of the Year odds were available at +1600 prior to the season, but now he's the favorite or co-favorite at our best sportsbooks.

As the brightest star on a championship roster, McCaffrey should be in the award conversation throughout the year, provided he avoids injury.

NFL Offensive Player of the Year 2023 odds: Contender

Tyreek Hill (+650 via FanDuel)

Hill ranks third in the league in receiving yards and first in receiving touchdowns with three trips to the end zone.

He's receiving stiff competition at wideout from Jefferson and the Los Angeles Rams' Puka Nacua, a strong favorite in the NFL Offensive Rookie of the Year odds.

NFL Offensive Player of the Year 2023 odds: Long shot

Tony Pollard (+3000 via BetMGM)

Tony Pollard hasn't been asked to do much in the Dallas Cowboys offense through two games. He has just 142 rushing yards but also has two scores. His time will certainly come at some point this season.

The 26-year-old ran for 1,007 yards and nine touchdowns in 2023 despite being pulled off the field for Elliott, who received 231 carries for 876 yards and 12 scores. Imagine what he could do with a full workload.

NFL Offensive Player of the Year 2023 odds: Fade

Austin Ekeler (+10000 via FanDuel)

Austin Ekeler's odds are at +10000 at FanDuel, but he's still listed among the favorites at +3500 at DraftKings. He's already missed a game to injury and the Los Angeles Chargers offense has already proven it has multiple scoring options.

Ekeler didn't win the award in prior seasons when he led the league in scoring. Fat chance he wins the award in 2023.

Recent NFL Offensive Player of the Year winners

2022Justin JeffersonVikings
2021Cooper KuppRams
2020Derrick HenryTitans
2019Michael ThomasSaints
2018Patrick MahomesChiefs
2017Todd GurleyRams
2016Matt RyanFalcons
2015Cam NewtonPanthers
2014DeMarco MurrayCowboys
2013Peyton ManningBroncos
2012Adrian PetersonVikings
2011Drew Brees Saints
2010Tom Brady Patriots

NFL betting odds pages

NFL Offensive Player of the Year FAQs

Who won NFL Offensive Player of the Year?

Minnesota Vikings receiver Justin Jefferson (+2200) won the award with a league-leading 128 catches, 1,809 yards, and added eight touchdowns.

When will the NFL Offensive Player of the Year be decided?

The awards are handed out at NFL Honors during Super Bowl Week. Super Bowl LVIII will be held Sunday, Feb. 11, 2024.

Here are our best NFL betting sites:

(21+. Gambling Problem? Call 1-800-GAMBLER)
* Bonuses not applicable in Ontario.

Related pages