bigtymer56
    bigtymer56's Avatar SBR PRO
    Betpoints: 9059

Quote Originally Posted by stevenash View Post
    What did you ask me?
    Do I think I'm better than the inner city black man?
    Nope, all men were created equal.
    I didn't go to any finishing school, I went to public school.
    Same type of public schooling the inner city child is offered,
    Same curriculum, math, english, social studies.
    I was offered the same exact schooling as the black kid was,
    Why is the black drop out rate 1 in 4.
    Look it up, 1 out of every four black HS freshman never graduate.
    Why?
    I graduated with 3.6 GPA, I'm not better than the black child, I was born and created equal.
    Got my diploma, went to college, learned my skill, got a job, got a better job.
    Black child drops out, don't take my word for it, government stats prove that out.
    Don't give me black child never got a leg up, I never got a leg up either.
    What's the problem there, lure of gangs? Lure of drugs money?
    If I know gang banging and drug dealing will land me in prison or death, or both, if I know this, how come the inner city kid doesn't know this?

Yeah, I'm in upper middle class New England, what's your problem with that?
    Nobody gave me a free ticket up here, and I wasn't born with a silver spoon in my mouth either.
    I come from a dad that was a military engineer. One of the best there ever was, know how much top notch military engineers make?ow
    6750 a month. Do the math Einstein. How much do you think was leftover after the bills and feeding a wife and three kids was there.
    Still, a good career and a good life.
    How come the inner city kid doesn't pursue a military career, I can tell you first hand there is not much white/black racism in the Navy.
    You do your job, you got your brothers back, trust me, see how how much respect you get.
    Don't take my word for it, ask David Robinson, or any other black military kid that did their job.