dlunc3
    dlunc3's Avatar Become A Pro!
    Betpoints: 1076

Quote Originally Posted by upscope View Post
    This is exactly what bugs me about LeBron. This is what I've been hearing for 9 years

He's ONLY 19
    He's ONLY 20
    He's ONLY 21
    He's ONLY 22
    He's ONLY 23
    He's ONLY 24
    He's ONLY 25
    He's ONLY 26
    He's ONLY 27

Bla bla bla......& next yr it will be He's ONLY 28.....You want to be conpared to Jordan or even Kobe for that matter @ some point you have to accomplish something. If leBron goes on to accomplish what Jordan does I will loosen UP on him until then it's a joke & an embarrassment to the game to constantly hear people talk as if he's the best.

were you saying the same things about jordan when he was 27?

what 27 year old has ever done as much in this league as lebron has, esp with his garbage team?

dlunc3

Quote Originally Posted by darkhat View Post
    Pau is a legitimate supporting cast member. He's not that good.. D Wade is not "support," he is "I'm essentially a top 4 player in the NBA and can probably win a title without lebrick." And then there's bosh.
    as was pippen as was shaq, just like wade... whats your point?

onlooker
    I'm still watching...
    onlooker's Avatar SBR PRO
    Betpoints: 4699

Was I watching a different Celtics and Bulls series last season in the Playoffs? Yes, he had a bad Finals, but he has scored and won when the game was on the line. Why not get on Wade's case for not stepping up in the Bulls series? No, people just love to hate on Lebron. No matter what he does, it is the wrong thing.

upscope
    upscope's Avatar Become A Pro!
    Betpoints: 6685

Quote Originally Posted by dlunc3 View Post
    in the 1993–94 season, the Jordan-less Bulls notched a 55–27 record

the following year, when jordan returned, they only won the 47 games that you speak of
    Gotcha...

darkhat
    darkhat's Avatar Become A Pro!
    Betpoints: 2882