cheesehead004
    cheesehead004's Avatar Become A Pro!

I still cant convince myself to bet on NYR and MTL. They have been garbage lately. Anyone wanna convince me?

djpremier36
    djpremier36's Avatar Become A Pro!
    Betpoints: 3398

Andy,

Are you taking a side or the total?

cocknocker
    cocknocker's Avatar Become A Pro!

Quote Originally Posted by peterpan19 View Post
    ck
    so do you put the same amount on the nhl games and the cbb games tonight ?

Well now hold on there, my good man. I'm a novice. No way would I wager the same amounts on something that i am learning than on something i know a little bit about, lol! I am going $200 a game for hockey, which is a step up from the $100 I was putting on the plays before today. But this is CK's Hockey Weekend, so I may step it up a bit and go heavy on one around Monday

cocknocker

Quote Originally Posted by cheesehead004 View Post
    I still cant convince myself to bet on NYR and MTL. They have been garbage lately. Anyone wanna convince me?

Sure Cheezy-izzles,

I think that it is always a good idea to back a team when their stock is low. And if these teams are sucking at the minute, this is a good opporunity to take them while no one else will. That's how you get paid!
    Last edited by cocknocker; 02-13-09 at 01:35 PM.

ram1502
    ram1502's Avatar Become A Pro!
    Betpoints: 878

Cheese, I, too, have the same qualms about betting on the Rangers and Canadiens. I actually have the Panthers capped to beat the Rangers, and have the Canadiens/Avs game capped at a dead lock(maybe 51/49 in favor of the Canadiens). Either way, I'm steering clear of these two teams and sticking with the Bruins, Blackhawks, Wings O, and Stars O tonight. BOL

P.S. The Rangers and Canadiens suck on the road. Rangers have lost their last 5 road games, Canadiens have lost their last 7 road games. Maybe it's time for both of these slumps to end, but I wouldn't bet on it. GL nonetheless to all NYR and MON backers.