magaman
    Update your status
    magaman's Avatar Become A Pro!
    Betpoints: 113

smoke pot

I have no basis for this other than it seems to help everything. Seriously smoke some pot and go to sleep. I bet you it will work wonders

grease lightnin
    &
    grease lightnin's Avatar Become A Pro!
    Betpoints: 3185

It may get worse for a bit, then it should get better.

2daBank
    2daBank's Avatar Become A Pro!
    Betpoints: 90

Quote Originally Posted by shadymcgrady View Post
    I dunno bank, I'm no sleep expert or PhD in that area of academia but drugs certainly affect the brain. Specifically the hypo and the pit gland in releasing norepinephrines of all kinds.

The same targets of the brain that release the amount of hormones like melatonin that determine how deep one sleeps amongst other hormonal effects

It would certainly be safe to assume that mind altering drugs can have an affect on such patterns especially if used over time

Just an assumption, haven't ever looked into research or test studies on the subject matter
    Yea I really don't know either, certainly makes sense. Just know from experience i always been a bad sleeper but it was worse in the nightmare/violent thrashing category well before I laid eyes on a drug or had a drink. Those prob stemmed from seeing lot of violence in my home at young age tho.

shadymcgrady
    shadymcgrady's Avatar Become A Pro!
    Betpoints: 2978

Quote Originally Posted by 2daBank View Post
    Yea I really don't know either, certainly makes sense. Just know from experience i always been a bad sleeper but it was worse in the nightmare/violent thrashing category well before I laid eyes on a drug or had a drink. Those prob stemmed from seeing lot of violence in my home at young age tho.
    Yeah I would say that traumatic or impressionable experiences at a young age are ingrained in the brain versus drugs or substances that rly only serve as surface coverups

HurryUpAndDrink