BeerDog99
    BeerDog99's Avatar Become A Pro!
    Betpoints: 177

Quote Originally Posted by jbart28 View Post
    Beerdog99: Call. ($20)

I stopped there.

You are UTG, either fold or raise the hand if you are going to play it from UTG.

everyone is at least 160 BB deep. Set mining here is fine but you need to define your hand from UTG rather than limp calling 4X.

You are being results oriented also.

Plus you cannot let 3 people "peel" on the turn. You hit your set 1/7.5 times, you need to get 3 streets of value. Extract like a dentist. Why else would you set mine with small PP early position of you aren;t taking advantage of implied odds.

I play for a living and am a very well known poster on 2p2 fwiw.
    Good points, thanks!

sapidoc
    oddsfire
    sapidoc's Avatar Become A Pro!
    Betpoints: 712

so much fail in this thread

tatddy
    tatddy's Avatar Become A Pro!
    Betpoints: 608

Quote Originally Posted by sapidoc View Post
    Thanks for contributing nothing. Now gtfo

BeerDog99

Well we almost made it through with a real troll comment.

I know I am not the best player and I know I tend to play more to the Passive/Tight side of the spectrum. I am trying to improve.

tatddy
    tatddy's Avatar Become A Pro!
    Betpoints: 608

Beer your game is solid. I've seen you get markedly more aggressive over the past few months. This was just one hand. Don't listen to The Giant. You're as much of a nitty girl as I am a shark which is to say not much

4uk4life
    4uk4life's Avatar Become A Pro!
    Betpoints: 1820

Quote Originally Posted by sapidoc View Post
    And if you get out of this thread, it'll all go away... How amazing is that?

Ian
    Tank Man Lives
    Ian's Avatar SBR PRO
    Betpoints: 33450

Preflop: Assuming the table is loose and mostly passive, I like limp-calling here. Just be aware that how you should play mid/small pairs in EP is highly table dependent.