stevenash
    stevenash's Avatar Moderator
    Betpoints: 32317

I went Beltre, Tulo, Pedroia, J-Upt.
    Now I go four pitchers

stevenash

235322256-1 3/25/14 1:50am $200.00 $860.00 Pending 3/31/14 1:00pm Props Baseball 25343 Kansas City Royals win AL Central +430* vs Field wins American League Central (Fixed Price)

stevenash

Nasher's Play of the Day

We made three spring training plays, won all three.
    YTD 3-0 + 610 6.1*

I'm going to start fresh for the regular season, 0-0 +0*

Most of you know by now I'm a spot play artist, I win some, I lose some, but I'm always in the game because I rarely lay more than 3:2. You are not going to get rich betting chalk in baseball, and you'll probably go broke.
    I look for value in pick 'em type games, I look for value in short favorite type games, I look hard for dogs.
    Like I said, if you lay three to win two all the time you have to win two out of three to show a profit, (using a flat 1* bet example, you win 2 at -150, you collect two hundred, lose 1, for -150, you are showing a 50 dollar profit) however, I don't care how good you are, you are not going to hit 67 percent of your plays.

You can turn a nice profit even by only winning 47 percent of your plays, just seek out the +140, +160 dogs.
    They are out there, those dogs bark, but you have to look.

Only person I know who turns a profit, and it's not a big profit betting chalk is Benjamim Lee Eckstein, known as Dr. Chalk in some circles, but he's been pissing me off lately with his 'I'm trying to be hip attitude" and it's really quite cringe worthy. He also likes to cross zero on football teasers, and won't answer my e-mails (I have issues on crossing zero's in teasers) but I digress.

When betting baseball, now so more than ever, is you have to handicap bullpens too.
    Especially in the first three weeks of the season where starters aren't stretched out yet and managers go to the 'pen for the last three innings.