blackberry_juice
    blackberry_juice's Avatar Become A Pro!
    Betpoints: 287

BB_Juice's Big West Conference

Now that conference play is just about under way, I thought I'd open up a thread discussing all things Big West. I feel like there is a lot of opportunity in this conference if it is followed closely. I've compiled all of my plays on or against BW teams from the non-conference season and hopefully I will begin to see some results in these league matchups.

I went into the year wanting to focus on one of the more obscure mid-majors, and being on the West Coast in CA I thought the BW was a great fit. I'm no expert as this is my first year focusing on this conference, but I think I'll be able to pick a few spots a week with good value. Anyways this isn't meant to be a tail or fade type pick thread, but preferably more of a discussion. Feel free to post any questions or comments big west related and hopefully we can crush the books together.

CollegeOverUnder
    DJ COOPER
    CollegeOverUnder's Avatar Become A Pro!
    Betpoints: 217

good stuff good luck

blackberry_juice

Initial Rankings/ Commentary

1. Long Beach St.- My #1 sleeper team coming into the year. Unfortunately, anyone who was sleeping on them woke up real quick when they went to Pitt 2nd game of the year and won in business-like fashion. This team can hang with anyone in the country (Just ask KU or UNC) and I'm sure they expect nothing less than to go 16-0 in league play. And they probably will have to if they want an argument for an at large bid come selection sunday.

2. UCSB- Probably the top challenger to CSULB for a conference title. Their star G Orlando Johnson would be a household name if he played for a power conference school. Throw in James Nunnaly at wing and you have the most formidable 1-2 punch in the league. Some would say not living up to expectations after dropping their last three non-conference games, but they weren't exactly playing cupcakes (UW, BYU, Cal)