RobertPaulson
    RobertPaulson's Avatar Become A Pro!
    Betpoints: 27251

2012 New Zealand ITM CUP Thread.

Welcome All.

This is an official thread for the 2012 ITM Cup season. Any news, information, picks, constructive criticism and general ITM cup talk can be posted here. I will tend to the thread and try to have any info up in a timely manner. I'm no expert, but can say that I have a fair amount of Rugby Union knowledge (sans the northern hemisphere crap, lol) and it's probably my best sport to invest in....If we all work together, I believe we'll have a successful (and profitable) season.

For most general info you should be able to find it here: http://www.itmcup.co.nz/

Good luck everyone.

Last edited by RobertPaulson; 08-24-12 at 01:12 AM. Reason: added website

RobertPaulson

Got home late from work so no time to look at Manawatu v Wellingon, game's already kicked off so may try to get a live play in.

RobertPaulson

Wellington turning on the heat....this is getting ugly.

Mase of Base
    Mase of Base's Avatar Become A Pro!
    Betpoints: 804

Nice start to the punting season.

Did mention I liked Tasman with the start in the next but can't pull trigger especially now seeing Wellington deal with Manawatu easily and Auckland jumping out to that big early lead. Canterbury could cruise past that spread in the first half if they click as they're a class above them in nearly all positions. Canterbury have Ellis, G Whitelock and Crotty on the bench who would walk onto all other teams in this competition.

If this game was played in a few weeks the spread would be in the 20+ range so could be a chance to get Canterbury early, again this is a derby match and about the only one Tasman seem to turn up for each season especially at home. I do struggle to see how Tasman are going to get many points on the board, their backs don't look as strong as previous years and Canterbury are always very difficult to score against.

RobertPaulson