singo
    singo's Avatar Become A Pro!

Dispute with Pinnacle - is it fair?

Hi,

First of all, I dont often use forums and second, I can in this case both me and pinnacle might be right. Also in this case it doesnt matter if the bet lost, as email was sent to them when error was discovered (they dont have phoneservice nor livechat).

The amount is quite small, but the principle remains the same. I made a parlay including this match:

Hapoel Tel Aviv vs Bnei Hasharon for Game ( 2.060)

The match is from Israel Basketball. I would not say im an expert on the league, but I know (since im from Europe) Bnei Hasharon has been doing quite ok some seasons ago, and also been in Eurocups and so on.

However when I found a livescore from Israel Basketball, I discovered that Bnei HASHRAON does not exist anymore, in fact THAT club stopped existing before 2012/2013 season. What happened was that in the past Bnei Hasharon was a club merged between the cities of Herzliya & Raanana, where they played in Metro West Raanana (stadium). However before last season, this club was ended, and new players, new coach and even new stadium (Havoyel Herzliya) with new logo and finally new name BNEI HERZLIYA came up.

So basically the whole setting was changed, and there is no club called Bnei Hasharon. Its sort of like Miami Marlins/Florida Marlins, but in this case absolutely everything was changed (players, coach, logo, name of club, stadium and so on), resulting in a very bad season last year as I checked after I found out it was the wrong club.

When confronting Pinnaclesports with this, they said "it is the same club". I can see where they are coming from, but really, its not the same club at all. When emailing them with same arguments as above they wrote:

"If you are not sure what you are betting on, you should send email to our Customer Service Department and ask for clarification before making the bet."