Nietzsche
    Nietzsche's Avatar Become A Pro!
    Betpoints: 534

Centrebet suspicious withdrawal delays

Hello everyone,
    I have been betting in CentreBet for a couple of years and used to find them very good.
    Never had a problem before with a withdrawal (either by card or MB). Payments to MB were usually processed between 6 and 30 hours (longer at weekends), what is all acceptable.
    Now, I requested a withdrawal of 640 Euro last saturday 10-December-2011, and when it was not processed yet after 72 hours I e-mailed them to see if they had forgotten about it.
    This was their reply:

Thank you for your email.

The withdrawal is yet to be processed as there have been banking issues
    with our provider. Rest assured the withdrawal of; Amount: EUR640.50
    will be processed. Please allow until the end of the week, start of new
    week.

If you need any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us
    again.

Kind regards,

Jeremy
    Centrebet

I am not really worried and I think I will get the money alright, but more than 7 days delays is very suspicious.
    To me it looks like they are hoping I will get stuck for betting money and I will revert the withdrawal and bet with it at Centrebet, and hopefully loose it.
    Unfortunately for them, I am not stuck and I can wait for as long as they want to play this type of game. But this kind of tactics are unacceptable.

I am just writing this post to warn other punters that there is increasing evidence that Centrebet is becoming a very suspect bookie. As you may all know about that outrageous dispute in the Arsenal-Benfica match that SBR is fighting for.

Careful with Centrebet, either they have money troubles or a change in management, but something is looking wrong about them.

brettels
    brettels's Avatar Become A Pro!
    Betpoints: 16