DeNozzo
    DeNozzo's Avatar Become A Pro!

The Greek

Hello everyone,
    I am new here, and wanted to see what the people in here think about The Greek nowadays. I have been using them since many years, but I am not sure anymore about them, because they are out of the US market. Do you think they can handle it? They must have lost a lot of customers through this. Really not sure if it might be better waiting a while and see how things go?
    What do you think?

Hareeba!
    Hareeba!'s Avatar Become A Pro!
    Betpoints: 20531

what do you propose waiting for?
    you have an account
    use it if they are offering the best deal at the time

DeNozzo

Waiting to see if they will stay in business!

Santo
    Santo's Avatar Become A Pro!
    Betpoints: 19

The greek likely lost the recreational customers making small transactions. As with Pinnacle, those US players who needed to play there will still play there.

I don't think leaving the US had any negative effect on Greek; it would only increase my comfort level playing there.

Raven66
    Raven66's Avatar Become A Pro!
    Betpoints: 685

The Greek no more US action......means this book will not shutdown.

Ruifgalmeida
    Ruifgalmeida's Avatar Become A Pro!
    Betpoints: 5324

For europunters are very useless book , not very good odds , no free payouts ,the only plus is that they tolerate pros.

DeNozzo

Well, they certainly lost a lot of action with this move. Can't see a lot of recreational Europen players use them, so who uses them? Obviously the pros, but is that enough?

Raven66
    Raven66's Avatar Become A Pro!
    Betpoints: 685

True on the Euro players....a useless book.......why play Greek, when they have pinnacle.

Monte
    Monte's Avatar Become A Pro!

Some Euro players also like american sports, completely unrelated to betting i love watching the NBA.
    There is much more action than in soccer games.