LuckyYou
    LuckyYou's Avatar Become A Pro!

Betfair General API Failure problem

Hello,

I am new to SRB and I still don't know where should I make a general report enquiry so I am posting it here.
    From Wednesday 01.06.2011 a lot of Non-UK BetFair customers have big problems with unstable API. We are trying to contact the Betfair officials but it seems that they doesn't care because the issue continue. They said they will check but today is 07.06.2011 and we still doesn't have our problem solved. I am asking you for a help because I know you care about customers and have ways to reach the Betfair officials.
    Now here is the problem - We are using special API software for refreshing the price faster. But if we are in position or trying to get out of the market if this lag hapen we can't move - our price stay on the queue and we have greater chance of beign catched from other player who doesn't have the same lag as we do. This is worst kind of discrimination - the rules are not equal for everyone and obviously because of Betfair profound indifference someone is getting advantage.
    Now to be correct i've made a Youtube video:
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2xOORRP7gpE
    Its only 2 minutes and you can see clearly what is hapenin with my entering in the market. And when I try to leave the market - I click cancel, but I am not getting out of the queue immediately as it should be and as others players do. I've runned a ping-check program - You can see clearly that I am losing packets on one of Betfair HOPs:
    xcr1.fra.cw
    I want to ensure you that I am not the only one with this problem and it's not my internet provider fault. I will give you another youtube video:
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Pfd3qzPSjKI
    This is the video of GokautoGO - another Betfair customer. He is from Germany. I am from Bulgaria. As you can see he is connected and losing packets in the same HOP:
    xcr1.fra.cw