Foosball Champ
    Foosball Champ's Avatar SBR PRO
    Betpoints: 10486

Philosphy behind being kicked out of a book

Ok I know that there are a lot of us that have either been flat kicked out of a online sportbook or had are wagers limited so low that it it virtually the same thing. The reason that I have told is that they don't want the "professional player" well in my experience this is code for "winner." They say that they want "recreational players" which is definitley code for losers. But books are usually basing this on a short term win which is usually in the very near past and saying that you will continue beating them long term. I have been betting sports and race for about 20 years and I have only seen a very some handful a people that can show a profit two years in a row. So I guess what my point is - books are pushing away future profits by kicking out short term winning players.

ForgetWallStreet
    ForgetWallStreet's Avatar Become A Pro!

Quote Originally Posted by Foosball Champ View Post
    Ok I know that there are a lot of us that have either been flat kicked out of a online sportbook or had are wagers limited so low that it it virtually the same thing. The reason that I have told is that they don't want the "professional player" well in my experience this is code for "winner." They say that they want "recreational players" which is definitley code for losers. But books are usually basing this on a short term win which is usually in the very near past and saying that you will continue beating them long term. I have been betting sports and race for about 20 years and I have only seen a very some handful a people that can show a profit two years in a row. So I guess what my point is - books are pushing away future profits by kicking out short term winning players.
    Most books can tell the difference between a random luckbox and someone who is punishing them on soft lines.

goblue12
    goblue12's Avatar Become A Pro!
    Betpoints: 453