1. #1
    1984mountaineer
    1984mountaineer's Avatar Become A Pro!
    Join Date: 04-27-11
    Posts: 22

    Sportsbook charging more than said?

    Made a purchase for $300 on Sportsbook.com in order to play online poker. That's how much went into my sportsbook account, that's how much the email said I was being charged (even said the amount billed may be LESS than the amount I asked for) and that's how much the charge was for while pending.

    It went through last night for a total of $302.40.

    A BS amount, I know.... but if they are charging each transaction made just a couple bucks, they could make a pretty penny off that.

    Has anyone else seen this on their bank statements?

  2. #2
    1984mountaineer
    1984mountaineer's Avatar Become A Pro!
    Join Date: 04-27-11
    Posts: 22

    They are claiming it's the processors doing it. Not them. Beware.

  3. #3
    Chopsticks
    Chopsticks's Avatar Become A Pro!
    Join Date: 06-30-09
    Posts: 1,057

    They will send you a message within 24 hours after deposits informing you about this and why it happens. Kind of weird I guess but I do not use cc so I do not know if it happens with other bookies.

  4. #4
    1984mountaineer
    1984mountaineer's Avatar Become A Pro!
    Join Date: 04-27-11
    Posts: 22

    Quote Originally Posted by Chopsticks View Post
    They will send you a message within 24 hours after deposits informing you about this and why it happens. Kind of weird I guess but I do not use cc so I do not know if it happens with other bookies.

    Only thing that is weird about this is that I have used this DC/checking account to fund my sportsbook.com account before - never before with a charge. Granted this is the largest deposit I've made on this site (because I'm playing poker, not using the sportsbook).

    Just wanted to put the warning out there for people to keep an eye out for multiple, unannounced "processor fees" or, in the case of guys who are playing with a lot larger bankrolls than me, enormous fees.

  5. #5
    chase hardy
    chase hardy's Avatar Become A Pro!
    Join Date: 01-07-10
    Posts: 1,324
    Betpoints: 48

    its because there is an international transaction fee!!

  6. #6
    1984mountaineer
    1984mountaineer's Avatar Become A Pro!
    Join Date: 04-27-11
    Posts: 22

    Quote Originally Posted by chase hardy View Post
    its because there is an international transaction fee!!

    I repeat..... "I have used this DC/checking account to fund my sportsbook.com account before, never getting a fee."

    Did sportsbook.com move overseas in the past 6 months and I missed it?

Top