m00dsw1ng
    m00dsw1ng's Avatar Become A Pro!
    Betpoints: 90

Soccer results after 100 bets

Hello fellow bettors,

As you can see I'm new to the forum and I have lot's of questions.
    First of all, English is not my native language so excuse me for all my grammar errors

An introduction.

Originally I'm a professional poker player. I've been doing it for quite some time now (5 years+) and I would like to earn some extra cash. Since being a poker player involves good bankroll management I always have a large part of my bankroll 'standing still'. Now I've been reading a lot about sports betting and heard that the sky is the limit. Also I know that as a poker player I will never reach the top (simply because I'm not good enough or because I don't want to put much more effort in it after all those years).

So after reading a book and stuff on the internet I first started out doing arbitrage bets. I used rebelbetting for a week and found that that's not the way to go for me. So what I've been doing next is scanning the net myself for lines that are off. The rule that I followed is very simple: always bet on soccer and always bet the favorite to win. But of course I always searched for odds that were at least 0.07 off.

Now I made 100 bets and my ROI is 8.3%

I also made bets for different amounts so when I take my results and bet the same amount on all of them my ROI is around 6.2%.

Of course I have to say after doing it for two months I found better websites to compare odds so I don't have to do it manually anymore and I can now find the best bets more easily. What I mean with this is that I would probably bet more accurately then I did in those two months and so would get a better ROI.

Now my questions are:
    Will this be a winning strategy? What is an appropriate sample size? Are there easier/better ways to win at soccer betting? What is a reasonable ROI? Is it possible to make 2K a month with a 10k bankroll?