PittsburghPlayer
    PittsburghPlayer's Avatar Become A Pro!
    Betpoints: 10667

Prevent Nursing Home Abuse

One way to do so is to talk to your siblings/families to be PREPARED, and IF AT ALL POSSIBLE, Keep your Parents/Loved ones OUT of and far away from a nursing home.

I do understand that to do so is not always possible.

Especially for your Mothers men, keep them the fukk out of those hell holes. I did, but because my family is EDUCATED white trash, and I am just a tractor trailer driver (temp retired), they actually SHAMED me for bringing my Mother home where she would be safe, cared for, LOVED.

My Mother was laid to rest one year ago today, St Valentine`s Day. She passed away while I was holding her hand while lightly massaging her neck and shoulders. I am the luckiest man on earth! very sad right now, but very lucky

nyplayer33
    nyplayer33's Avatar Become A Pro!
    Betpoints: 106

Unfortunately we all go..I hope you had fulfillment in the yrs she was around. Iost st my mom age 50..her age

PittsburghPlayer

I would like to expand on EDUCATED WHITE TRASH. . . in case it is not clear,
    I meant my siblings....... NOT my Mother of course.......(sure they inherited it from my father, go to college, earn advanced degrees, be NICE TO OUTSIDERS and sometimes treat your family like shit. I am just the opposite, I treated family well and was, or still am sometimes douche to outsiders, only have an Associates)

also to be clear, she passed AT HOME, exactly where my fat American ass is sitting... very lucky...

it is pushing 4 : 20 am... hmmm, I wonder what I should do now?
    Suggest a look at Boston College plus the points today? OK !
    Maybe I`ll get ready to get high too !!

Understood NYPlayer... Nice to see Ya man and I am sorry you lost your Mother at a young age.

TheGoldenGoose
    TheGoldenGoose's Avatar SBR PRO
    Betpoints: 3633

I'm going through this right now with my mother and my mother-in-law.