giantsfan22
    giantsfan22's Avatar Become A Pro!
    Betpoints: 699

how much can i borrow for a house?

do i still need 20% down or can i do less? anyone know of any government loans? thanks

RawBillyIce
    Big Bad Billy's, Sweet William Now!!
    RawBillyIce's Avatar Become A Pro!

I was a licensed loan officer for 8 yrs

Send me a PM and elaborate in detail your situation and I will PM u back tomorrow with information for you

jhack704
    jhack704's Avatar Become A Pro!
    Betpoints: 1443

usda loan does 0 down no pmi

itchypickle
    Dan Bilzerian's gunsmith
    itchypickle's Avatar Become A Pro!
    Betpoints: 5620

If you dont have $$ to put down then you might think of renting for longer...last thing the rest of us need is another foreclosure in the area bringing value down even more. Do a lease with option to buy on a house if anything.

rkelly110
    rkelly110's Avatar SBR PRO
    Betpoints: 10576

What can you afford, are the key words. Add together ALL bills including food, utilities,
    taxes and what you want to save per month. Whatever is left is what you can afford.

DO NOT let the bank say you can afford it!!!!! YOU have to do your own homework 1st.
    They can care less what your bills are. They want paid or else they take your house.

I would recommend paying everything off before even considering a house. Cars and CC's
    especially.

If you found a house that meets your financial requirement, jew 'em down and then some more.

itchypickle
    Dan Bilzerian's gunsmith
    itchypickle's Avatar Become A Pro!
    Betpoints: 5620

Quote Originally Posted by rkelly110 View Post
    What can you afford, are the key words. Add together ALL bills including food, utilities,
    taxes and what you want to save per month. Whatever is left is what you can afford.

DO NOT let the bank say you can afford it!!!!! YOU have to do your own homework 1st.
    They can care less what your bills are. They want paid or else they take your house.