john hardesty
    john hardesty's Avatar Become A Pro!
    Betpoints: 171

Golden Rule, There's No Golden Rule

Whenever I hear people's deposit of ridiculous thoughts on handicapping, I just laugh, there's no system, only luck, and hope! Fun, always!

u21c3f6
    u21c3f6's Avatar Become A Pro!
    Betpoints: 5198

I have found that just like school, the more I studied, the "luckier" I got!

Joe.
    Nomination(s):
    This post was nominated 1 time . To view the nominated thread please click here. People who nominated: john hardesty

Professor1215
    Improve Everyday
    Professor1215's Avatar Become A Pro!
    Betpoints: 3212

Yes, a lot of people have insane ideas they post on this forum. I myself am trying to get past those days. I have some pretty dumb posts on this thread, threw quite a bit of money away betting sports.

And no, there isn’t a magic formula, system or trend that will get you rich, but there are mathematic concepts that people use that earn them a consistent profit year in year out. There is a very small group of people who can say they make a living betting sports. These people will never come to this forum (though we do have some diamonds in the rough in JJ and LT), as they have it figured out and wish to spend their time elsewhere.

But for most of the rest of us, we come to this forum in search of ideas, to find others with the same passion as we have. Though I’ve been doing it for nearly 20 years now, I am still a novice gambler based on my results, but I enjoy the chase, enjoy learning from my mistakes as well as others mistakes. My downfall is not having the proper amount of time to study due to the whirlwind we call life.

At the end of the day, it’s about your money on a bet versus the guy with money on the other side of the bet. In sports betting, there is a thief and a fool. Which side are you going to be on?

PharaohUB
    PharaohUB's Avatar Become A Pro!
    Betpoints: 11494