orhane
    orhane's Avatar Become A Pro!

Need Some Advice with a System

Hello everyone,

this is my first post here at SBR Forums. I was a quiet reader for a long time and got really nice hints and information. I think now it is time to give something back to the community.

Please don't shoot me or hate on this as you read all of it. Maybe I can not really explain myself as english is not my first language. But I hope I can get some helpful insight on my problems.

Let me say this: I found a relatively working system but could only test it for about 250 games.
    Friday for example it went 11-0 ATS and 7-4 O/U in the NBA.
    My problem is that I can only input the data manually. I have no experience in programming and so I can not backtest the data long enough.

Overall from the beginning of the NBA Season the record is:

121-91 ATS
    130-96 O/U

Now I want to collect the data for nearly 5 or 4 seasons. Is there any way someone can help. If I can get significant results for the past seasons, I'd like to share the details.

degengamble
    degengamble's Avatar Become A Pro!
    Betpoints: 621

Organe - I scraped Covers ATS data (sides and totals) from 2006 to date - would that help? If so ill post it later.

I can't PM because I don't have enough posts.

orhane

Quote Originally Posted by degengamble View Post
    Organe - I scraped Covers ATS data (sides and totals) from 2006 to date - would that help? If so ill post it later.

I can't PM because I don't have enough posts.
    Hi, thanks for the reply. It would help with 50% of my work.
    I collect the consensus and expert data as well.
    So more important for me is, how to collect this data backwards. Your data set is very helpful as well.

If you like I can share the details on the system with you.
    Thank you in advance.
    Last edited by shari91; 01-02-13 at 04:00 AM. Reason: removed personal info

degengamble
    degengamble's Avatar Become A Pro!
    Betpoints: 621