NHL Pro Capper
    NHL Pro Capper's Avatar Become A Pro!

// Where do you do your capping? Does your partner/wife know? \\

Warning: This is a long post, but worth a read to serious cappers and potential future pro cappers.

The woman I dated before my wife I was very honest with about being a pro gambler. I told her a few weeks after we dated and since I obviously had money to take her out, live in a decent condo, buy her $hit, take vacations, etc.. it was never a problem. Then I hit a patch of variance and all bets were off (pun intended). I should have never been honest with telling her about my losses when she probed. It's not like I went busto, I just told her I was down 10K in a few weeks and she freaked out. Needless to say she told her parents, and they started calling me and recommending gamblers anon, etc... and to find a "real" job. Eventually she gave me an ultimatum. I walked.

Now when I met my wife a few years ago, I lied. I told her I was an online day trader and short term investor. She's very old school, not very noisy. I make my "work" sound very boring so she never asks. Anyways I used to work from home in a small office i set up specifically for sports. Lots of bookshelves and cabinets with books, stats, records, etc... computer with multiple screens, television, a few Gretzky posters, Leafs, etc.....but I knew once we got married and moved in together I could not hide it, so I rented a small office space in a commercial/industrial area that's very cheap to do all my capping.