RedSox88
    RedSox88's Avatar Become A Pro!
    Betpoints: 25

Need Help!!

Hey guys I am certainly not new to sports betting but I am new to bankroll management. I have been a losing player for years and it's time to control my bets. I just recently went on a 8-3 run, meaning I won 8 games and lost 3 but because of my poor bankroll management I went broke. Obviously because I bet heavy on my three losers.

Here the question:

Many handicappers tell you how much to bet in terms of units which I understand. The one thing I don't understand is this.

Lets say for example a handicapper says bet NYY @ +120 for four units.

I'm assuming this means risking 4 units to win 4.8 units correct?

Now on the other side, If you are betting a team that is favored, say NYY - 120 and the handicapper tells you to bet 4 units what do you do?

do you bet 4 units to win 3.33 units, or do you bet 4.8 units to win 4.

In other more simpler terms when a team is favored and the guy says bet 4 units, are you just risking the 4 units or are you risking whatever it is to WIN the 4 units?

Thanks in advance and I know I rambled, I just wondered about it for a long time.

RedSox88

and another follow up question.....

My bankroll on BetOnline.com right now is $935

What should my unit be, I was thinking 2% per unit, ranging from 1 - 8 units per game which would look like this:

Bankroll 9/3/2011 = $935

Bet Per unit 2 Percent = $18.70 per Unit

Unit Range 1 - 8

1 Unit 18.70
    2 Unit 37.4
    3 Unit 56.1
    4 Unit 74.80
    5 Unit 93.5
    6 Unit 112.2
    7 Unit 130.9
    8 Unit 149.6

Iwinyourmoney
    IWIN.........IN!
    Iwinyourmoney's Avatar Become A Pro!
    Betpoints: 733

Just bet X amount every game. If you have 1000 to play on bet 75-80 a game and ull be fine.

RedSox88