maersksealand
    maersksealand's Avatar Become A Pro!

Quote Originally Posted by FrozenMAN View Post
    youn threw down plates and apron..i put em together = busboy??? not a true statement?

for sure a busboy...nobody will quit a good paying job the way he did, because good jobs are hard to find. sammy story is like "puck you, I go cleaning tables across the street".

Mr KLC
    Mr KLC's Avatar SBR PRO
    Betpoints: 432

I used to be a general manager for Sbarro pizza about 15 years ago. I worked there for 6 years, and was just feeling burnout, and wanted to try a new field while I was still semi-young. My area director was a cocky fellow. When I professionally gave my notice, he told me, in a bold tone, I'd be back in 6 months. Six months had gone by, and I was doing great in my new profession, so I thought I'd call him back to just say, "Hi", and see if he'd bring up his statement from half a year ago. I called my old boss's office number at his house, and it was disconnected. I found out that the guy who took my place was forging inventory numbers, because he was stealing from the store. My old boss had done 2 audits of this store, and showed no problems, so when it came out about the forgery of numbers, my old boss got the ax along with the new manager. It couldn't have happened to a nicer guy.

mathdotcom
    mathdotcom's Avatar Become A Pro!
    Betpoints: 1943

Quote Originally Posted by SamsNCharge99 View Post
    So I just quit my job literally about 15 minutes ago. While argueing with my boss back and forth over shit, I finally said I'm going to quit. He then told me that's fine and he doesn't need me. I could tell from his tone he thought I was bluffing.

He then says, if you really are quitting, then why don't you just leave now.

So......I laughed at him and said **** YOU AARON, threw down some plates at the restaurant and walked out. He was yelling as I was leaving, but nothing he could do at that point.

Feels great