Originally <a href='/showthread.php?p=18917032'>posted</a> on 06/14/2013:

Quote Originally Posted by OZnBa Fan View Post
hey lads firstly id like to say sorry if what I write does not make sense as im a plumber and I barley know how to use a laptop let alone have good punctuation I just type as I think. My thoughts on tonights game which is carlton vs hawthorn.... Tonight's game is interesting for me as I believe that that yes the hawks will get the job done but are carlton a chance? Well here a is what I am taking into consideration that carlton under mick malthouse are completely different side then the last few years what you will get from his game plan is effort and good tackling pressure around the ball and a structure that holds up.. but does it hold up for 4qtrs? well that's the big question mark so far as we saw last week carlton dominated the first half and Essendon really did not have any answers to the domination they were experiencing and personally for me carlton just about played there best half of footy for the year and should have never lost that game but where the issue lies for carlton is there game plan is based on pushing numbers up the ground when they are fwd of centre and trying to lock the ball in there fifty but when u turn the ball over they are very venerable on the counter, 1 thing carlton have managed to do in there 1st halves is they have been able to get back and defend but with the constant running back and forth they havet been able to sustain it for 4 qtrs and generally there opponents haven been cutting them up through the corridor or finding space which results in easy goals you cant afford to do this against a very good and well coached hawthorn team.. For carlton tonight this is the most testing month of football that they will experience this year, Essendon last week (loss) hawthorn, Sydney then the pies so I expect carlton to throw everything at the hawks tonight playing with nothing to lose, its also chris judds 250th game a