jrm1622
    jrm1622's Avatar Become A Pro!

Picks for Thursday preseason week 1

Hi.

Last season was the first one I decided to bet seriously on both NFL and NCAA Football. My season started poorly but got real good after week 6 of the pros. No bragging here but I was able to make some serious cash.

Now pre-season is starting and I have no experience on this type of games, however I have been studying about pre-season handicapping both on the internet and I book I got I highly recommend:

Anyways, I know its important to focus on different things than the ones I usually look for during the regular season.

I would like to share the picks I'm having for thursday and comment with u more experienced guys. Also I'm having trouble with over/under in preseason, so I would love to get some advise.

Thanks!

Baltimore Ravens
    Philadelphia Eagles -3

I'm taking the eagles because I think that while the Ravens have nothing to prove and have lost their key receivers (Mason and Heap), The Eagles really need to get Vick going for the season. He missed most games last year and ended his season in an awful fashion, The eagles got rid of Kolb, and I think they need for Vick to prove his worthy.

Seattle Seahawks
    San Diego Chargers -3.5

I love the chargers for this game. They played the most impressive football last season on both sides of the ball, however they were unable to stay constant and saw a lot of games and the post-season slip through their fingers. Now I believe their coach would like to get them ready to exploit their numerous weapons.

Denver Broncos
    Dallas Cowboys -3

Jason garret will start the season as head coach for the first time in his career. He is in the most hyped team in the league and he has a lot to prove. I doubt Romo will see a lot of snaps but Kitna has proven to be able to get the job done, with spots to be determined on the RB position I believe the cowboys will have a lot of motivation to give a good game

Arizona Cardinals +3.5